You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Firebreak: A Fifty Word Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Great story, @bex-dk! And thank you for the motivational call-to-arms for 50-word story authors.

I went to look up firedog, because I wasn't certain whether that was an actual dog, or a term that meant something in the fire fighting world. I thought of the traditional fire mascot -- a dalmation wearing a fire helmet -- but I I don't think they actually fight fires. Anyway, what was interesting was that I learned that one definition of a "firedog" is an andiron. So I learned something new today!

Sort:  

Actually I am thinking of a fantasy world. But you can't do much worldbuilding in 50 words. ;-) I tried to hint with the arrows and village that it at least wasnt' modern normal world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87