You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Thousand Days :: A Short Story :: Steemfest WriteYourOwnTicket Contest Entry

in #fiction6 years ago

This so much fun, @negativer! I found myself smiling through the whole thing. I can’t decide which is my very favorite line, but this was possibly my first favorite:

“... this disturbing lack of tickets was going to be a major hindrance to my travel plans.”

And needless to say, the fact that you also incorporated a time travel theme is a total hoot. You should have simultaneously submitted this as a COM post!

Sort:  

It's not time travel...it's FAST FORWARDING. Completely different thing!

I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

And @negativer officially launches the latest trend in sci-fi writing. Remember, folks, you saw it here first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86