A BUS TALE

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

A BUS TALE

bus-731317__480.jpg
Pixabay
I took a position at the back seat, that seemed to be the most convenient seat in the bus. My mind pondered on how the holiday has been and how I will adjust back to school life. While looking out for snacks to buy, I saw this handsome guy arguing with either the driver or one of the transport workers about how much he will pay for his load. There was only one space left at the back and I wanted him to seat beside me. More passengers were coming in, I kept saying a silent prayer that they shouldn't occupy the space beside me and my facial expression said it all. The guy finally reached an agreement with the driver or whoever that was, then he made the short walk to the entrance of the car. My eyes were on him all through, I gave him my sweetest smile, it did work cause he sat beside me.

The two hours long ride to my destination seemed short at once. I looked at my wrist watch "so in 2 hours time he will be gone. The driver seemed to have read mind, he was no where to be found. The other passengers including "my crush" was calling out for the driver in an angry tone, while I sat relaxed blessing God for the spare time. In few minutes time the driver came and we set off.

"Can you help me hold this please, I want to put this bag behind" . That was his first word to Me, his voice sent me on a journey to a paradise, it was....... "hello, please can you?" He said again. "Yes sure, I can even hold your whole self" i said in my mind. I collected the bread and held it close to my chest while he dropped his bag behind us. He smelt like strawberry and chocolate,i wanted a taste of him.

The journey wasn't going as I hoped for, "Mr crush" blocked his ears with earpiece and hummed. This is tortue, he shouldn't have come close at the first place. Sadly, I brought out my phone, went to my note and started typing my today's experience. I was carried away by my hobby, for a little while I forgot that he exists. "Wow!!! are you a writer?" He asked. I nodded and gave him the how did you know/why do you ask look. "Sorry to burge in, I saw that you have been typing since" yeah!!!!! I could see batteries, So Mr crush has been admiring me. "Yea I do write" I said with a bright smile. " You own a blog or you just write?" He asked. I told him about steemit, he was wowed he had a lot of questions which I answered happily. He said he is an artist and has been searching for a forum like steemit.com and also a writer to work with for a project. "Will you be free this weekend?" Oh My!!! So this is how people feel when they win a medal, aside the invitation to work on a project with him, he wants us to hangout this weekend. A voice kept reminding me that it's a business date but I cared less.

We exchanged numbers, he was to drop before me and he kept reminding me to send him steemit website and some of my articles on WhatsApp. Before I could say JACK we had gotten to his destination. " bye Jane, I will give you a call" I watched him disappear into the thin air .

Fiction and a mix of reality

Thanks for reading
IMG-20180315-WA0042.jpg

Sort:  

I can't really believe I focused so hard and put soo much energy into reading this piece..... Probably because it was too interesting for me not to focus lol.... Honestly I really really enjoyed this short story... Nice one babe

Or maybe its because you were picturing yourself as the guy ....
picks race

Thanks for reading dear

Lolx.... Yw bby

Amazing how a short story as this could carry your mind miles away...my mind already wants more...it's captivating.

Blushing
Gracias

Hmmm.... I see you Jeanie baby.
And I know this is real!!
What happened next? Did he call? *Winks

Hahaahahhahaha
Covers face

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

@jeaniepearl this is too real to have a little fiction on it..

Please I would like to know, did he call you that day, how did it went from that day, how's he doing on steemit now, how has it been between you two now..
Please answer ooo😁😁..
I like all this crush and love stories..

Haaahahahaha
It all happened in my dream o

Tongues awt

Oooooo...
Why dream na...
Anyway it's a nice one..

I like hearing stories like dis .better come back and tell us if you had dinner together or went to swim or met gain at all. It makes me ticklish, I mean, the anticipation is worth it.

Hahahahahahahaha...

I will dear
Thanks muahh

I'm using microscope and telescope to look for the fiction in this writeup

Lmao

I didnt crush on anyone

wow what an amazing story. If you do not mind me asking, which part is real?

Thanks dear

~ The talk about steemit

oh. but I have to say Kudos. The story is so good. I love stories of all types. I am a reader. My friends most times do not like reading with me because I am very fast but that is just me. Lol.

Nice to meet you dear

Awesome tale,,i hope he inspired a lot,,and also join, be a member of this global community on your next dream,,
i waited for your next tale,,
@upvoted
i expected it on too,,
Thanks @jeaniepearl

@jeaniepearl, where's the part 2 or it's happening this weekend? 🙄🙄
Just give us the full gist later sis. Honesttly I like the way you carry your audience along. The story is just too short. Thanks for sharing anyways

Hahahaaaha thanks sa,i will work on completing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87