Boy's Adventure Tale - Imperatrix Galaxia

in #fiction6 years ago


batsplash_flat_med.png

Boy's Adventure Tale - Bonus

The latter half of Boy's Adventure Tale takes place aboard the Imperial yacht Imperatrix Galaxia. Here are the deck plans I created for it when I originally wrote the story in 2014. Franz Joseph I ain't, but they were invaluable for planning the action sequences. I hope you will find them useful, or at least mildly curious. (Before anyone asks, yes, I have a minor obsession with naval architecture. The shelves in my library not occupied by SFF are groaning beneath every conceivable edition of Anatomy of the Ship.)

Inboard Profile and Selected Deck Plans, Imperial Yacht Imperatrix Galaxia


imperatrixGalaxia.png

Sort:  

That's a pretty remarkable commitment there. I want the story now :-) Please.... @jeffstoner

Thank you. The story is coming! The mss was in much worse shape than I realized when I started serializing it, hence the long intervals between new material. Think of it as a semiweekly telanovela! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67658.71
ETH 3766.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59