CHRONICLE OF A VAMPIRE // STORY

in #fiction6 years ago

eyes-2958141_1280.jpgFuente

I do not recollect when it was the last time I saw sunlight. Maybe it was centuries, millennia, centuries, decades, really, forget it. To feel that warmth in my face like the first rays of dawn, serene, that extend the beauty of the sky and its surroundings; On the other hand, I only see penumbras, gray colors, without life, an immense melancholy.
I was like any mortal, I lived day to day, without eagerness, with the normal worries of any individual, waiting for the day of my death, that maybe it would be tomorrow, the day after tomorrow, the next month, year, decade, but, thanks to this curse that I carry on my back, life in this condition is worse than the despair itself, and I wonder, when will it be the day that I will finally leave this world. Living from other living beings is too much weight for my shoulders, that I am the last thing, that their eyes full of life will see, run into me, that fateful winter night, in which, they decided to walk through the dark streets of that city of the old world; and I say something, because I no longer consider myself human, I stopped being a long time ago.
My heart lacks feelings, I know that once it beat strongly, for a love already lost; I feel a lot of bitterness of not being happy, but very unhappy. In this long walk through eternity, despite the aberrations committed by my being, I can not manage to feel guilty for my actions, necessary for my own existence; it is oppressive, but at the same time obligatory due to my bloodthirsty nature, adopted by a damn chance of fate, where another walker of the night, not only snatched me the most precious thing I could have, my mortality, but also, I condemn to be equal to him, out of pure whim, I think, or maybe a way to make another soul feel, the tormentor of not being able to die.
My eyes have seen every corner of this vast world, cultures, religions, wars; see many people die, with the envy of not being able to do it, and wanting to know that they will feel able to rest in peace, forget all that I lived, be able to expiate my sins, but I know that this condemnation makes impossible what I long for.
How many lives I have taken with my mortal kiss, have been innumerable over the centuries, even so, I remember the look of each of them, and it is something I can never forget, that look of terror, knowing its fateful destiny, for being in that moment, in the wrong place and time, to run into my insatiable, endless thirst. For revenge, I would like to do the same to some poor mortal soul, but I know, that although I have no feelings, there is a thousandth of humanity left in me, because when I want to do it, I feel a kind of strange regret, it forces me not to do it; It must be that I'm not a monster totally, in spite of everything.
When the end of time comes, I know that in one way or another, I will have to account for my sins, that I am guilty of all of them, but it is my nature, it is the survival of the fittest, I am a predator in search of prey to survive, and being that way, what can I do, it is something of the most natural, I am only the first ranking in my food chain. I eager with all fervor, the day of my death, the day in which, stop killing by necessity, by hunger. But until that day arrives friend reader, try not to be alone, do not take shortcuts through dark and lonely alleys, unknown places, forgotten roads ... who knows, maybe we know each other, I am among the shadows, always lurking, of an innocent, that quenches my thirst for blood, since, unfortunately, I need it to be able to live, because simply ... A VAMPIRE.

By: @jerevarg

shark-1626288__340 @jerevarg.jpg

Sort:  

The vampire comes into action, greetings @jerevarg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68