You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you can't beat them...

in #fiction5 years ago

Thanks for this. Reminds / reinforces my motivations for departing Wall St in NYC, way back in 2006.
I've now lived (in my own shoes) the life of the "top 1%" as well as the bottom 99 -- paycheck to paycheck, or lower.
My Spirit-being drew me away from the former. And but for the depth & strength of my Spirit-being, I would not have withstood the pressures of the latter.
I'll keep it real and keep moving forward.

Peace and smiles

Sort:  

I've now lived (in my own shoes) the life of the "top 1%" as well as the bottom 99 -- paycheck to paycheck, or lower.

I would predict that happiness is available anywhere along the spectrum if one chooses.

Of this there is NO DOUBT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81