You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return Home - a Father-Son Short Story by A.E. Jackson

in #fiction5 years ago

What a great story, @aejackson. You have a very special talent for writing. I even learned a couple new terms I had never heard before. Had to google "downs" and "a couple dead soldiers." Never knew those meant the race track and empty beer cans! Got some entertainment and even education from this, so thank you!

One of my best friends went to rehab when he was younger and it saved his life. He did it all. Drugs, alcohol, whatever was thrown at him. And now he's the coolest guy ever and super successful. Reading through this made me think of him just because I know how hard it can be. But it's totally possible to get clean.

Not to drone on but I recently stopped drinking myself so it resonates a bit. I wasn't anywhere near needing rehab but it was enough for me to stop and think it over. Do I really need to drink beer every day? I've been off it for about 6 weeks now and I feel great!

Thanks so much for sharing your story. It was very artfully written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81