You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Rule | Chapter 53

in #fiction5 years ago

Thanks for sharing @danmaruschak! You described the interaction between Lorne, Arturo and Jonas very well. I have to say I haven't read any of the previous chapters so I was a little lost on the overall scope of the story. That's purely because I just saw this pop up on the Curie feed and thought I'd check it out.

How many more chapters do you plan on writing? Is the writing done and you're just slowly releasing each chapter? Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It's already written, I've been serializing it one chapter per week (sometimes two chapters if they're short). Chapter 56 will be the last chapter, so there are only three more until the end.

That's kind of nice though to have all that content ready to go and just publishing it at your own will. Do you plan on releasing any others? Are you currently writing anything else?

I'm not writing anything currently. A few years ago a combination of fear that I'd never find an audience and burnout from trying to force myself to finish a story that wasn't working caused me to get out of the habit of writing and it's hard to get back into it. I theoretically have a second novel that's mostly done, but it needs at least one editing pass and I'm not crazy about the ending so I don't think it's ready to be released.

I hear ya there. That's one thing I've found to love about Steem is when I write I feel like SOMEONE is bound to read it and I've only been active for the past month or so. There's a little mix of that immediate satisfaction but also the sense that you still have to work at it. Not sure if that makes sense but I totally understand about that fear of never having an audience. I've recently just forced myself into the habit of putting up regular posts. Long ass stories with my photos that I share. And I've been loving it!

Anyway, thought I'd share that. Steemit kind of seems like the place to be, for me anyway. I think you should keep cranking them out. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84