A New Name

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Writing for Jayna's Fifty-Word Short Story Challenge.

 



A New Name


Eighteen weeks. Kosh still lives on my arm where he dug in, holding onto dear life. I see him there, fear wide in his eyes.

“Eviscerated.” The doctor’s face held no hope. There would be no salvation. A new name was read from the Book of Life.


 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://gimmee.net/a-new-name/

Sort:  

Keep writing, and keep healing, @jonknight. Someday maybe you will write the whole story.

Thanks, Jayna. Trapped inside, I'm hoping writing is some kind of a ladder--a way to climb above this story. Today the church recognized Kosh in their All Saints service. And the tears continue...

I do hope you can get on that ladder and climb out, @jonknight. The world needs you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99