You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fiction - Same Destination?

in #fiction5 years ago

A truly interesting story, @samminator. You achieve a tension not of terror, but psychological, that gives good effect to the narration. The inclusion of the father's final phrase before death, and then the elements of environment and activity you introduce contribute very well to it (Johnson's actions, light interruptions, etc). Synchronies, those coincidences of time between events, really exist, although perhaps in an enigmatic way. As people we are prone to inner experiences that reveal our shadow, and the best thing is to face it, as the character does. The death of our parents -I say this from my case- exerts an unavoidable influence for years. But I believe that, as with the protagonist, it will be good, not harmful, with the understanding that our relationship between them and us has been one of affection and peace. Greetings.

Sort:  

The death of our parents -I say this from my case- exerts an unavoidable influence for years.

I agree with you on this. Even from my own experience; when I lost my dad many years ago, I had some psychological experiences that lasted for a while... I'm sure many people do experience such with the death of loved ones.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84