You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - New Guy in Town

in #fiction5 years ago

A conturbative tale, @jcalero. You achieve that purpose with a story that captures by its sordidness, a certain desolating effect and the intrigue that moves it. The atmosphere and the characters shown really compose an almost infernal atmosphere, inside those hiding places and illegal places that have been invading our cities (I think of that horror building known as "Tower of David", in Caracas). The narration is very cinematographic (I got images from films like "Seven"). I liked that ending (I could give for other deliveries, it's true), but in itself -for me- it makes sense, because it strengthens the reader's interpretation. Very good, @jcalero! Thanks to @adsactly for publishing it. Greetings.

Sort:  

Thank you! Is a nightmare atmosphere, in fact, the first scene is from one I had, it was so vivid, so disturbing that I wake up thinking about how to use it in a story to purge the demons, the plot is rational but the place and some characters are made of the deepest fears that some of us have and only come to light when we sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89