You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (WIP) The Aethya's End - Forgotten Prophecy - Chapter Two.

in #fiction4 years ago

Haha! :) No, no; no Krypton relations here. My name came about when I was playing World of Warcraft a decade ago. There is a character in it named Kael'thas, and when I made my own character of his race it seemed more lore-friendly to have a Kael of my own. And Kaelci was born!

I liked it so much that it's ended up sticking with me all these years. Though it's never mentioned, Alexandria's surname is Kael. And the High Magister of the Isles is Caelin, named after a millennia-old ancestor... Cael.

Still, maybe the blockchain will be useful once I have finished, as I can open a low-cost site with links to my posts....(low-cost as my readers will not be costing me any broadband as they will get my instalments from here.

Hey! :D I was planning on doing something similar at some point. I was hoping to be able to achieve it by using wordpress and maybe some sort of widget that connected to the blockchain and could be displayed on the site, but I couldn't find anything currently available to do so.

There is SteemPress, of course, but that wasn't quite what I was after.

There is always development going on though, and I'm not very code-minded, so I hope that one day something like it will be available.

I will admit that I have seen your diaries from time to time when I peruse the fiction section, but felt too daunted to read them because I felt that they were serialised and I couldn't quite catch up to understand what was happening. In that regard, a website where they are all linked in order will be great for readers interested in reading from the start of the series, from page one, book one, without feeling lost.

With the whole TRON + Steemit thing going on, I'm led to believe that TRON only bought Steemit, the website, not STEEM the blockchain. They are simply now the largest stakeholder in the blockchain. As for what the future holds, I'm anxious about it, but I've had faith thus far and will keep posting here... though I have just removed delegations on the off-chance it's wisest to power down. I truly don't think that the past few years have been wasted though. From my understanding the blockchain will still exist and nothing will change that. Except all witnesses going offline forevermore.

There was supposed to be a chat about it today but being on the other side of the world I missed it, I think it's finishing up now so I'm hoping to read a detailed post outlining everything soon.

I mentioned to my partner that his writing had been read by a real person and to come have a look! He's in the US at the moment though so is a bit busier than when he's here in Australia, but he should see it soon. :D He will be happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69