Sort:  

Thank you! TWB helps a lot. Originally this was supposed to be a short vignette to accompany a song. But the vignette was politely shunned at the Block. After several major rewrites and the addition of about 2500 words, it became what we see here. Thanks for reading!

"Politely shunned." lol! Revision only stops when you publish the thing. Nice work with it!

Yeah I got what has to be the ultimate critique from someone whose opinion I respect:
"This may not have been a good idea."
LOL. I loved that.

Ha! That totally made me laugh. Being able to take feedback (and give it) can be tricky, but has been one of the most important parts of improving my writing craft. When it comes from someone you respect, the fact that they care enough to help is a gift. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75