Wackos to Obliterate - New Chapter Coming Soon.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

192533986.jpg


I've been a little busy the past few days. I just wanted to let you know that Chapter Five will be posted very soon. If you read the first few chapters, let me know what you think about the story so far. I'd really appreciate the feedback. If you haven't done so yet, you can click on the links below.

If you want to read the first two books of the series, they're available on Steemit for free. Just click on the links in my blog. If you want to read them on an ebook reader or your Kindle, you can get them here. I'd appreciate the patronage. Also, my other titles are available there as well. In particular Clip.

Links to the previous chapters of Book Three
(https://steemit.com/fiction/@keniza/wackos-to-obliterate-book-three-chapter-1)
(https://steemit.com/fiction/@keniza/wackos-to-obliterate-book-three-chapter-2)
(https://steemit.com/fiction/@keniza/wackos-to-obliterate-book-three-chapter-3)
(https://steemit.com/fiction/@keniza/wackos-to-obliterate-book-three-chapter-4)

Copyright (©) by Kenneth Wayne

Sort:  

I would like to ask you to add a brief summary of the previous chapters at the beginning of the new chapter, as there are many names in the story, and it would be great to refresh the memory before reading the new chapter. Sorry, if my request burdens you, just do not pay attention to this, I'll read your new chapters anyway :)

That's a good suggestion. I really should do that since Wackos is a trilogy there is a lot that happened in the first two books. The books are written to be read independently, but some things come up in the last book that seem obvious to people who have read the previous books. For those who are new, however, there may be confusion.

As the writer, I tried hard to keep the books independent, but it's a very hard thing to do. In the past, when writers like Dickens would serialize their novels, they would write short summaries at the beginning of a new chapter for the same reason that you state here.

I'll try making summaries once my summer break comes around. Of course, with the blockchain that is had since after one week, entries can no longer be edited. Sigh...

Thank you for accepting my suggestion, I'm really fan of series (especially anime series lol). And I'm so used to refresh the memory with brief overview of the previous series in beginning, to tune my mind for a new series. :) And for new readers it would be great to know the plot.

Take your time, I will wait for your next chapters! :)

@keniza Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97