You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN WORDS DIE

in #fiction5 years ago

I used to hang around a used book store when I had the time. Love the feel of the hand crafted pages, the various antiquated but charming old English written dialects and writing was much more an art form we take for granted today. My oldest book is 'The Expedition of Humpry Clinker' well over a hundred years old, but lost the cover.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I can relate. I didn't get to see an old book store but my dad had a small library and I came to love those old hard backs with browm soft leaves, fat lettering and stains like maps all over. They were my favourites. Never did like this bright white paper used these days. They will grow old one day too. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77