You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story You Help Write: The Case of The Halloween Creeper Part 1

in #fiction6 years ago

Hi there Marx, it's Edna from Edna’s Whole Food café at the Flying Kiwi Wellness Emporium here. I'm so relieved to hear that you're investigating. I've been making the my Whole Food pumpkin pies for Halloween and they were really popular. But for the last three days, they've been disappearing from the kitchen before I could put them out for sale.

At first I thought it was the homeless people who've been hanging around the gym, so I didn't worry too much. But they've still been coming every night at close up time for my leftovers, so I don't think it's them. And another funny thing, I keep seeing things out of the corner of my eye, but when I turn to look there's nothing there. One time it was a clown, and you know how I hate clowns. I'm starting to get quite frightened. Please help, Marx!

Sort:  

Oh hello Edna! I love having lunch at your cafe. Someone is stealing your pies!!! Oh no. I was hoping to get one. That is very strange to hear. I hate clowns too. This getting creepy.Thanks for giving me your statement. I'll have to put a surveillance detail on your shop to see if we can find out what's going on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48