Good fight, short life; a long journey continues

in #fiction6 years ago

long-journey.jpg

Image credit: kellepics at pixabay.com

The bark of her Elvin longboat glistened in the dew. Her secret party slid along silent waters. Morewyn stood on the prow, pointing her broadsword forward and parting the firmament.

“Hark, my king,” she said, “the Summerland greets you.”

He groaned, but deep wounds prevented his last words. “Tis well.”

Sort:  

This was very well written! Enjoyed it!

Thanks @jadams2k18 - do you often post for contests? This was my first - fun stuff.

I usually do it, but I've recently been busy at work. I like to contest because from those contest have been born many beautiful stories from my writings that actually amaze me. Sometimes, I like to read them from time to time. Am I weird for loving my stories and the characters? They are like little movies to me

One of the challenges I always wanted to do by myself was a story crossover. Bringing life to characters from others stories one more time (Like in Jessica's First Day Job)

Ha-ha @jadams2k18 no, I don't think it's weird, it's a good thing you like your writing, then others will. Enjoying stories is why we write, we enjoy writing reading, so do others. It is like little movies, that must be how our muses work. I'd be curious if other writers would share about their process... I love your idea of bringing ion familiar characters, and will enjoy following them!

Nice work. Your story really creates a sense of a magical elf kingdom!

Thank you for that, and for coming by to read it, @jayna. I was actually sorry the story ended, so may have to go deeper with it at some point. Oh, to live in that world and meet real Elves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67