You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Thousand Days :: A Short Story :: Steemfest WriteYourOwnTicket Contest Entry

in #fiction6 years ago

Nice post! I don't know if it's a writery joke or an American thing, but who wakes up thinking they have a plane to catch when they don't even have tickets and somehow they're aware there are no tickets?
And for all your effort, the damn time fast-forwarding machine didn't even work - that's a bummer. I hope you weren't planning to market it :)
If you're hoping to get to Krakow you should buy the tickets already!

Sort:  

My fictional character wasn't thinking that far ahead. I guess planning is not his strong suit. :)

(I'd like to think if it were me in real life that I would have a bit better handle on all the necessary steps)

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84