Martian Chronicles

in #fiction5 years ago


It has been over 3199 sols since I was deployed on my mission. Humans rarely can resist our younger looking forms. These fools looked at my entire squad and picked me ha ha ha! Now, where to begin with... let’s call it... report. Heh. Of course, I simply need to blow off some STEEM! Well. We all do from time to time to cope with all the insanity on Earth.

Normally I would just take an extra nap for processing… oh! Humans are so bad at napping and sleep. By now their brains must be turning into a mush. They hardly ever sleep. They mutter something so utterly dumb all the time - I will sleep when I am dead. Goo brains! They will be dead sooner by not sleeping.

What do they do with all that extra time they keep stealing from their lifelines? They stare at these mostly plastic bricks and boxes. All day. Most of it anyway. Hours and hours. Sitting and staring at them. It is like they are in some sort of hypnosis or perhaps they are in love with them? Their asses must be numb because they barely even move. Then they are whining about how their backs and necks, and yes, the asses hurt. What did they expect? Most of them haven’t even tried the kitty yoga that is essential for the existence itself.

These furless creatures seem to be constantly stressed out. Sometimes they are not even aware that they are stressed out and I have to keep calming them down by administering the purring. I have no choice, otherwise, I think I would go mad myself among them. I am sure the command would be pissed for using this ancient Martian technology on these primitive things, but I know others have been doing the same. Can’t punish us all.

What the hell is that smell? Eww. Seriously. Humans are gross. They eat things that aren’t even food. Most of the things come from boxes too small to crawl into. What is the point of these boxes if you can’t sit in them. Anyway, so the “food” comes from boxes! Can you imagine? And, it smells all funky. Except for meat of course. Honestly, even with that, they have gone completely nuts. Some of them have stopped eating meat and call themselves vegetarians while eating plants yuck and… green earthworms - cucumbers! My Humans are 50/50. I approve the meat-eaters duh! Eating plants is the last resort when you need to get the furball moving, nothing else!

Ah! I need to take a breather!



Their flowers smell too!









Would have better grown some catnip! Fools! Until next time and stop staring at your box all day, because I am sure you do it now!

Song of the day: Polo & Pan - Gengis - Edit 

Sort:  

cuddle_cuddleblanket_teddy.png

Thank you for the hug @cuddlekitten! I needed that :)

Cute:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @silver.art! :) Btw keep up the good work with posting your art! Love it :)

I just found that post...
Looked my cat...
And now feel so bad staring at the plastic box while she is so busy sleeping.

All so true, but made me laugh like crazy :) Awesomely written!

Hi @m31!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.464 which ranks you at #632 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 666).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 50.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66