You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return Home - a Father-Son Short Story by A.E. Jackson

in #fiction5 years ago

Given the chance to recover and live a decent life but the opportunity was wasted instead of grabbed. And too bad that the father takes part of it.

Very good short fiction you have there! May it serve a lesson to those who get into the same situation amd choose the better part of it.

Is this your pure imagination? Or is it somehow based on something?

Sort:  

Thank you for reading @macoolette - this story came from a Daily Short Story Prompt Request I put out to the public - I just set a timer, and write into the prompt suggested, and if I feel good about where the story is headed, I keep writing! So imagination, mixed with things I’ve seen or learned about the sad process of recovery for some people. Others find the help and hope they need and are successful.

Prompt writing? You must be very creative and imaginative to have come up with this one. How long did it take you finish the story?

Thank you for the kind words - I think I wrote for all of an hour, and adjusted misspellings

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is quick which indeed shows your creativity. 👍

I won't be able to complete a short story in such a short time if I am to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77