Cry Havok and Release the Dogs 1

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Let's get this party started shall we. I don't know what your going to get. I don't know what you want. Maybe you don't know what you want. For what it's worth I'll do my best to be faithful to the facts although they will not excite you. We will start here. We will start with this post. It's not an introduction or an attempt at explanation. If that's not enough for you than you must be a truly needy person indeed.

The life of the mercenary is often misunderstood. Troubled? Sure. Angry? Maybe. Damned? Sin is sin, baby. Don't forget were all in this together. We're seen as greedy and self serving. Living a life without ethics and selling ourselves to the highest bidder. Save your judgment for someone who cares. I was born for this shit. You wouldn't no unless I told you. If there is time I'll tell you about my past. Not for sympathy. Not for pity. I don't need that from you or anybody.

I'm proud of my work. It completes me. Imagine all of the universe aligning just for you in a moment of pure tribute. Now imagine you had the power to live in that moment. Would you?

It was a wild time of outlaws and ingrates. It was impossible to tell a friend from foe. While the rich got richer the mild poor danced for rain without ever looking up. I took a road less traveled and it lead me to a kingdom of thieves. They opened the gates without question. They were eager to defile my sacred virtue.



mercenary.jpg

▗▝ ▛▚▙▟▚▚▟▙▚▞▞▜▙▗▝

@MERCENARY

Sort:  

Crazy man -

I love the style of writing. You are really a @mercenary

Congratulations @mercenary, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Is that big boss my friend @mercenary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62