You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered: An Adhara Space Station Story Part 2

in #fiction6 years ago

This is a really neat story. And good on you for breaking it into separate posts for length. We Steemians have a finite ability to focus, so breaking the story into chapters really helps.

Do be careful of how much you put out in rapid succession, as there is some current discussion about "serialized fiction" being bad for the reward pool. But as long as you are posting original content that hasn't been published elsewhere (and from my brief search this hasn't) you should be okay. :-)

Thoroughly enjoyed reading! I look forward to seeing more of your work.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback and advice. As you said I broke this story up into two post due to the length of it and because my pictures (simple portraits of the characters) weren't particularly interesting or illustrative of what was happening in the story. At nearly 5000 words it just seemed too long for one post and I don't really know how people feel about reading "long" chunks of text without illustrations.

I don't intend to post any serialised fiction to Steemit. I intend to write many short stories (3000 ish words or so) all set in the same universe. They're obviously interconnected and I hope that if I get some readers who like my work they'll be able to get a feel the recurring characters but that's about as deep as I intend the serialisation to go. I do hope that this won't be problematic, my main goal for Steemit is to write fiction that people enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing.

You should be more than fine. But for reference, take a look at some of the posts about the place in Steem for Fiction that have been done over the past 5-6 days. I think the dust has settled on that debate, but it is good reading for reference anyway.

Enjoy! Keep writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86