You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle of Bloodneck Valley

in #fiction6 years ago

I was curious as to how the original writer would complete this after reading one of the entries. I love how you've gone from the orc perspective. I could never have imagined feeling sympathy for what is usually classed as the evil side. It's kind of like all war, really, in that we have to demonise the enemy in order to fight it, but really they are no different to us. They all have families too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Frankly I think the other endings were better and more original. Despite feeling that this short story was unfinished, I posted it anyway 'to be done with it'.

Orcs 100%. They're not evil, but born into an evil world.

I'll concede that it does feel a little unfinished, but I also feel it could lead to a continuance of the story. Maybe further inspiration will come to you in the future, maybe not.
We are often very much more judgemental of ourselves than others, so often we feel that others do it better. It's a bit of a curse, isn't it! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86