Sienna Bright Eyes an Elves Tale.....Monsters Mentioned

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

archery_girl.JPG

The creature killed a villager last night and one the previous week. It would surely be back for more. It did not hunt for sustenance but was obviously approaching the village for sport.

The first kill was a young girl named Mia. She was a friend of my sister.
The second murder was a local fisherman. I knew him also.

The village men had assembled and tried to track the monster down to no avail. I say monster because no human could cause the carnage that this beast did. The two victims were torn limb from limb with parts scattered across a good sized area. The brute was strong and able to avoid being tracked, that was for sure.

I had been away. Upon returning to the village a small group of elders led by Marcus Upchurch, with his mono-brow and hatchet face approached me and requested my help. Refusal was not an option.

I replied, “ I swear on my father’s bow, I will track this beast, destroy it and place it’s head upon a pike for all to see it or my name isn’t Sienna Bright Eyes”.

My father was human, my mother an Elf. I have my mother’s eyes. They are the keenest in the land. At distance or pitch black of night, my eyes can see where no human or beast can.

My father had some magic blood in him and that was his gift to me.
He also gave me an exquisite black bow made of enchanted rosewood and the ability to use it.

The strongest man in the village cannot draw my bow, but I a half elfish girl, can draw it with ease.

The wood obeys my desire and bends as I will it. At first, it was a difficult task to learn but I mastered it with help from my father.

I can move through the forest on a moonless night without a whisper. Whatever this dark demon is, I will find it.



Not knowing exactly what I was about to face I brought several types of arrows. I selected a few obsidian tipped game arrows that were sharp as razors, a couple arrows poisoned with the venom of a Death-stalker scorpion and a special arrow with a glass tip full of the blue firefly light. The firefly arrow would do no damage but could mark my target allowing me to track it. The firefly arrows I covered in a leather hood as not to give away my position.

The last 2 arrows in my quiver were silver and had been blessed by a cleric from a neighboring village. I hoped that the silver arrows would not be needed. If the silver arrows were required the hellion I was after would not go easily.

I strapped on a sharp and dependable blade, my bow and quiver and made my way into the dusk.

On the edge of the village, there is a tall tree. I climbed to the top and waited until full night. I could go traipsing all over the Beliznor forest and never find anything save common rabbits and squirrels. When the demon returned, it would return to the village. The villagers had retired early this night and many a door was locked and barricaded if possible.

There was an unlocked hut toward the woodline and away from the village. This was often used for refuge that a late arriving villager could occupy through the night. It was small with few comforts but was a haven for shelter instead of crossing the dark stretch of field to get to the village at pitch night.

A couple of pigs had been tied there. The door had purposely been left open and I had poured a special elixir that was expensive and rare inside the hut.

The idea was to tempt the beast with an attractive scent. Maybe it would stop by for a snack before entering into the village proper.

Long slow hours ticked by. There was no sign of my prey. I waited.

The witching hour came and passed. In the early morning, I saw it lumbering out of the wood line.

At first, it was cautious. It sniffed the air and scanned for movement. I saw it look toward the hut and begin to move in that direction.

I had an obsidian-tipped black-shafted arrow ready. I hand made all my arrows. Most archers in this area used offset fletching. I fashioned mine in a helical manner. It spun the arrow faster and provided greater stability.

What I saw moving toward the hut was a Werebeast. I knew the sharp hunting arrow I had knocked would not kill the wretch but I could not risk changing to another. If the shot was true, I might have the chance of a second shot.

The aberration walked on all fours then stood upright on 2 legs. It was at least 7 feet in height covered in knotted muscles and tangled hair. It walked toward the tied swine. It then stopped and turned looking in my direction. I doubt it smelled me because of the wind direction, but something alerted it to the fact that it was being watched. It sniffed, sniffed the air with its elongated snout.

I released my arrow.

Straight it flew and much farther than any you have seen shot before.
The black shaft shimmered in the night and impacted the gnarly shoulder of my prey. The monster Howled in anger and rage.

Then it did something unexpected. Instead of running to the side and away it dropped down on all fours and ran with supernatural speed toward me. Its flesh had healed around the arrow shaft by the time it took the first stride.

This time purist of silver, made purer by a blessing, tipped my arrow.
I waited and counted mentally as the creature took 3 more strides….1.…2.…3, then released the next arrow.

It hit the front leg and the were-beast tumbled head over heals rolling several times. This time the arrow did not stick halfway in but penetrated through the tough hide missing the bone and exiting the body.

Another unearthly howl of rage and this time frustration filled the air.

Instead of advancing the beast turned and ran in a zigzag fashioned to avoid being made a pin cushion by more arrows. It was a brute but it was smart as well. It ran with an uneven stride but it still was wicked fast.

The silver had done its job and the beast would be injured for a while but in time it would heal.

I needed to find it and finish the job. Being injured like it was, it would change back to human form and most likely be looking for a healer. The silver had to do some major damage though.

I climbed down and jogged back toward my home. It was dangerous for a girl to be out this time of the morning.

Sienna Bright Eyes



I have to confess how this story came about. Once upon a time, I was working on a website called Vampiregirlz. I had the privilege of working with Laura Greene while she was here in the States before she moved to Australia.
She did a photo shoot for me and was one of the more professional models I worked with at the time.

I always liked how this photo of her turned out. I did not want to just publish the photo so I created a story behind it.

I realize she is wearing heels, and basically bra and panties. So to imagine her as a werebeast hunter is a stretch. I had the photo which I had created and coupled it with the story I just created so there it is. I did not want to copy-paste someone else's art.

Hopefully, you are entertained and not offended. If you are entertained, please return for another adventure.

If this is not your cup of tea....please return for another adventure.

I appreciate all that stop by and leave a comment, place a vote or just lurk quietly.

@enginewitty
@saffisara
@veryspider
@kerrislravenhill
@dfinney
@dreemsteem

Sort:  

Congratulations @naltedtirt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

What a cool story!!!!!! And you took that shot!?!? Wow!!!! Really fabulous!!

Will there be more to the story? Another entry???

By the way, demons scare me but werewolves don't hehehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I made the image yes. I have a lot more of Lara but this one was the coolest. I shot in on a green screen. I would like there to be more of the story. Depends on what kind of interest there is. I am thinking this first monster is a pup compared to what she may find lurking in the woods.

Interest is always fun... But don't let interest sway you... Write for your own enjoyment and if people come along for the ride... Awesome!

So you were a photographer too? Hahaha what didn't you do!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I always write for my own enjoyment. I figure if I am entertained then so be it. lol

Yep...me too.

That way we aren't disappointed if no one else joins the fun hehehe

I still am a photographer I just do it for fun and don't make any money doing it. Mostly I take pictures of fluffy little clouds, bugs, and flowers.

I have worked with a number of models doing pin-up type stuff.

That would be cool to see!!!

Pirate popcorn!!!!! How did ye be knowin' that this be me favorite popcorn @naltedtirt!?! ☠️

!popcorn for pirates

That is good to know. What about werewolves that have demons spew out like a jack-in-the-box when you least expect it?

Nope. Cuz werewolves are fake and I'm not afraid of anything fake hehehe

hehehe what about weremice?

Hehhee nope

Unless they're dead. then they freak me out!!!

Weresquirrels? Up trees that's where. Weremoles? In the ground that's where.

so zombie mice would be freaky? They couldn't reach your brains anyway. They would get your...Toes (would have to call a tow truck.

Hahahahahaaha!!!! Not my toes!!!
They shouldn't touch me at all!!!

Flesh eating toe bugs

They are fake?really? 😭😭 I want me a werewolf man... Lmao.. JK

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahhahaa nooooo Saffi!!!! He will eat you!!!! 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

They are real saffi i saw one at a pet store the other day

Not a stretch at all. I was into comics like Lady Death and Vampirella so to me, HAWT

Posted using Partiko Android

Was hoping you would like it. Lara was great to work with.

This is such an amazing story my friend and didnt scare me.. Got me excited more... Dont get any ideas 😁 lol
Loved this.

About The picture... That you taking it? Amazing shot and I can totally imagine her being a beast killer 😉👍
There Will be more stories right?
I can be a vampire hugger... Went wrong 😂😂😂 JK

Thank you for sharing your stories and have a wonderful Day. Much love 🤗💕🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I took a couple dozen pictures of Lara when we met. She is very easy to work with.

So got you excited more? That has to be a good thing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naltedtirt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The story is intriguing and well-written and the photo of the model is superb! Bravo, on both points! 💛

Thank you for tge encouraging words! Hope you are having a fantastic day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85