Sorcery - More to come...

in #fiction6 years ago

The point of this post is just to let you know I've got more that I will be posting, but it's not quite ready yet. Here on Steemit is the only place I've ever shared a story like this with the general public. I don't know if I'll ever get around to publishing my content in a novel, but it's fun to dream, right?

What's been published so far as the "Teaser" and 01 through 04 are actually chapter one from the story I'm working on. I only have a few more chapters that are done enough to be shared, but they haven't been edited yet for formatting or double checked for consistency of the content. I'll probably publish a section every day or two once I've split up another chapter. This should give me time to get the next chapter ready. And then there will be a brief period of a few days where I review the published content, incorporate any changes back into the work, and prepare the next chapter so it can be published.

Anyway, it's going to take me a day or two to prepare the next section, so check back in a day or two and I should have something more. And if you have any feedback on what I've already published, encouraging words, outraged protests, grammar points, anything, I'd be glad to hear it.

Chapter One Links

~~ Thanks for reading, and see you in a few days. ~~

Sort:  

Do these take place in a D&D setting?

They take place in a fantasy world that I created. I suppose D&D rules could be used as a base for modeling it, but it's not what I had in mind when I created it.

Hello Friend! I see part 5 is out - I'm beat today but I left an upvote with the intent to come back later!

I found something you might be interested in, I'm interested in it not being just me playing. The format is strange and the game is really happening in a string of comments and replies that you can find there - if you have a chance check it out!

I saw that, but I was too tired to appropriately comprehend the rules at the time, after I see a few more rounds I'll pop in and molest the story :-)

Ah very good! We are few, but I'm keeping my eye out for more, I think before long (@battleborn starting in december!) we might have an actual roleplaying community!

Chapter Two Links

I haven't decided if I'll keep coming back here and posting the additional chapter links or not. I know with other people's stuff there are times when I would have killed for some kind of index into their specifically related posts, but at the same time, I don't want to look like I'm trying to solicit extra payouts.

I'll be posting the first part of chapter three (probably) within the hour. It looks like it's going to be another 3-parter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75