You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metastasis

in #fiction5 years ago

I hope able to travel through time as well. Hope this round he able to safe his family. I just wondering, how he able get to the tube so fast when the intruder break in? Aren't he had meal with his family? Unless the he can activate the tube anytime he needed.
I like to read this kind of story @rhethypo. Is this your first chapter, if not i would like to read previous chapters.

Sort:  

This is indeed the first chapter of a potential series I'm considering continuing.

I plan on exploring a whole system of time travel rules for this story, but as for the time travelers themselves, they all have something known as a Piece of Infinity, which looks just like a normal pocketwatch. These have multiple special attributes, but the most notable one is that a holder of this specific Piece of Infinity can travel through time at a whim. They don't actually change position, rather time period, and that is what he did.

He was still technically in the same exact spot where he had been eating dinner with his family moments ago, only now he is in an entirely different era.

You really have a creative and imaginative mind @rhethypo. You have an interesting storyline. Time traveler... this is what i want to be during my young day. I wish I could travel through time to change my history (because i don't like study) hehehehe.. Well have to admit, Now i also wish I have the pocket watch so that I able to travel. It must be very interesting.
Do you plan to continue the story? I love to read it if you plan to, I would like to know how victor rescued his family and who is Gerald in your story, why victor ask for his help.

After the response I've gotten, yeah I do plan on continuing this series. I might not have a new installment next week, as I've only written this first part so far and I like to stay a couple chapters ahead to give my time for proper editing and proofreading, but I will probably have the next part out the week after next at the latest.

Thank you @rhethypo, this was a good news knowing that you plan to continue the story. You have started an interesting story with time traveller. It atteacted a lot of readers, thats why we all like to read the part 2 of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56