THE ORDEAL OF THE VILLAINS IN THE VICTIMS SHACKLES (EPISODE SIX)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

717174259.jpg
Image 1

Lola left the interrogation meet to meet her partner. she was infuriated and annoyed.

"Lola, what is the matter? You look very angry? Ask pascal

Pascal is the assistant to Lola over the case though they are both colleagues and friends. He went to University of Lagos, he studied Criminology. He is a very passionate person, full of understanding and care. He is happily married with two kids. His family are in the united state.

"She is not talking." she replied

"you mean she claims she is innocent?" He asked

"yeah... (she nods) She believes someone is framing her but for now she is the only suspect we have. she replied.

"We have to force her to talk, we must conclude this investigation as fast as possible, the director is really concerned." he said

"I intend on questioning Gabriel and from there we shall know what next to do. for now I am just clueless." she replied.

"They are sitting at the reception, you can invite him over." He suggested

She left to call the attention of Mr. Gabriel to her office for questioning.

"Mr Gabriel, from findings so far we realized you are the victims best friend, is that true?" she asked

"Yes very true. Has the bitched talked?" He asked

"You have no human feelings Mr. Gabriel, your friend messed up a lady's life and you dont even have sympathy for her, moreover she is just a suspect." she said

"If you know how useless this girl is, you wont talk like this, seventy percent of her life is gone. We should charge her to court." He said

"Not so fast Mr. Gabriel, we try as much as possible to avoid an innocent being the Villain, we would like to ask you some few question." she said

"Sure, as long as I have answers to them." he replied

"how often does your friend own up about his business transactions with you?" she asked

"Well, even if I dont know all the process involved, I get to know who he his dealing with at any moment." she replied

"good, is there any deal he just got involved in or maybe in the past that he cheated the person?" she asked

"Not really, I am very sure, Stanley is an upright man, the only weakness he has is women and sex. You know every man has his own weakness. he hardly cheats in business and even if he has done that, I should be aware." He replied

"Apart from Amaka, is there any other lady that he must have offended and might want to get back at him?" she asked

"I dont think so, We have fun with street foes and we pay them and that is all, we hardly keep ladies just like that." He replied

"But how come Amaka was kept?" she asked

"Well, I am not Stanley so I dont think I can answer that question appropriately." He replied.

"Look, Gabriel you need to help us. Amaka told us Stanley has a lot of enemies and we need to start finding those enemies now." she said

"I am trying my best to cooperate with you guys, I am not the only friend Stanley has, we are four and now we are three, maybe the rest could know something but as for me I have told you all I know." He replied

"Okay. that is good can we have the Identity of the remaining two?" she asked

"Sure, I will, I am very sure they are not aware of his death, it is just so soon and no one was expecting this would never go unpunished." He said

"Definitely." she replied.

Gabriel drops the name of the remaining two guys who are Stanley's friends. he left her office as Lola was left thinking of the next point of action. After a deep thought, she left the office to the evidence room. She picked up the white peace and looked deeply into what was written. She got a clue as she left the evidence room back to the interrogation room where Amaka was left.

"Officer, I did not do it, I did not kill Stanley." she said

"Then who did it?" Lola Asked

"I dont know, how do you expect me to know, even though I hate Stanley so much, not to the extent of killing him, I have left everything to God a very long time, I moved on with my life. I bear grudge against him. i saw everything as my own fault." She cried

"(she sits) I feel for you, I understand... But if you must save yourself, you need to think of what other things transpired between you guys, in the clue the only thing is "The sin of the past" Do you have an idea what sin Stanley must have committed in the past?" she asked

"Stanley always have misunderstanding with ladies, he sleeps around like an homeless dog, how would I know which one among the numerous babes he had." She cried

"Okay, I understand... Before you can you recall any lady in his life?" Lola asked

"No, I did not border, but there is this particular period I went to harass him as usual and I heard him scream "come kill me if you can." That is the only clue I have. I am not lying to you Inspector Lola please believe me." she said

"Good, (she nods) Can you remember the date?" she asked

"Yeah, that was the last time I harassed him. It was on the 15th of December 2013. Yes that was it. I can remember very well, it was in the afternoon." She replied

"Good girl (she smiles) Thank you, what you have said is helpful. I promise to help you out if you are innocent." she said as she stands to take her leave.

"Thank you for believing me Inspector." she appriciated

"No, I dont believe you until you are proven innocent, I am only doing my Job." she replied.

Lola left for her office as she picked up her phone to call someone.

"Hello officer, I want to contact Stanley's service provider, get a detailed record of his activities dated on 15th December 2013. it should be made available on my table tomorrow." She instructed.

Who was the person in question treating Stanley?
what do you think would happen to the person?
What really transpired between the both of them?

you can drop your guess and predictions as a comment

FIND OUT ABOUT THIS IN THE NEXT EPISODE OF "THE ORDEAL OF THE VILLAINS IN THE VICTIMS SHACKLE"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62