Diary of a Crypto Time Traveller #7 / Cryptocurrency Wallets, My First Payout... and a New Job!

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Jan 18th 2018 - Cryptocurrency Wallets, My First Payout... and a New Job!

Flip over to the first entry to get a complete understanding of my situation. Links to others provided at the bottom.

diary.png

Hello diary,

I opened a new wallet today to store whatever coins I'm earn. It's an online one, of course. I have no devices to keep either a desktop or mobile wallet, and frankly, I'm not very comfortable with paper wallets, though they might just be the most secure. As I go on, I'll have to find a thin wallet to download... I don't need a full node! Right now though, I plan on keeping the Steem and SBD I earn as just that --Steem and SBD. I've already started receiving payouts and it's so cool! I mean, it is a small amount, but there's no better feeling in the world for a man in my predicament than seeing those earned decimals and the 'Claim Rewards' button. I'm so thrilled!

And that's not all. Remember I said Lindsay and I were going job hunting? Well, we were successful! I got hired! I got to say, I didn't expect so much, but Lindsay? That girl is awesome! And it seems my assessment of her was correct --she's just nice like that. Everybody likes her. I mean Everybody. Who in the small town hasn't she helped out of tight spot once or twice? Or offered her services for free? Babysit-ted the kids in an emergency? Joined in a voluntary community service? It's a wonder she's even working at the coffee shop --this girl could have her pick of whatever job she wanted. And apparently she's a good judge of character. The people we met didn't even question the background of the guy she was bringing to them. They were just happy to help.

I begin work assisting in the running of a small bookstore some streets away from Lindsay's coffee shop. It's not a high pay but it's definitely okay, especially as it comes with a tiny apartment right on top of it. Apparently the owner of the store, Old Sam, a pleasant, kind-faced man, wants to be able to get some time off whenever he pleases and doesn't have any children in town to take over the shop. I'm so happy, I'm ecstatic! My days of being a bum are over.

Walking with Lindsay today, I almost forgot I'm not from this era, or that my interference with time could be causing unimaginable disaster back home. It all seemed so natural. I'm changing and I know it. A few months ago, hell... just last week, I could never imagine I would be able to live without a home or survive without real means. But I did it, and I feel more alive than ever.

I hope I'm not losing myself.

If you're interested, here are some articles on cryptocurrency wallets I found helpful:
Blockgeek's guide to Cryptocurrency Wallets
Tech Radar pro, Best Cryptocurrency Wallets in 2018

I'm setting up my apartment now, Lindsay will come over to assist me when her shift ends. Talk to you tonight.


Diary of a Crypto Time Traveler is a fictional story used to share real knowledge on cryptocurrencies, blockchains and predictions, and my own recent findings.

Read previous entries below:
#6 Jan 17th 2018 - The Thing With Lindsay
#5 Jan 16th 2018 - The BLOODBATH
#4 Jan 15th 2018 - Steemit for Newbies
#3 Jan 14th 2018 - Market Correction and an Expected Wall Street Boost
#2 Jan 13th 2018 - Forks


Upvote, Follow, Resteem

Follow me @peterogwara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62