The Final Battle (Living Dead, Final Part)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_493562242.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3

We were sitting in the car holding our axe and hockey sticks. But we were happy because the cops had modern weapons. But still, my mind asked, "Will we reach our destination safely?" Then suddenly a zombie attacked in the windshield of the car and the windshield cracked a little. Without waiting for a second, my uncle ordered the cops to attack, and they started firing.

"We should not sit here and watch them. They are here for us we should help them to fight", I said. And I, my father and our neighbour took the axes and started cutting the heads of the zombies. In a few minute, we killed all of them. We took a deep breath and came back to sit in the car. The moment I stepped in the car, someone had bitten me from behind. The moment I stepped in the car, I found a zombie has bitten me from behind.

"What happened to me? Am I infected now? Am I going to be one of them now?", I thought. I was sad but happy at the same moment because I was infected rather than my family member. I called my uncle and said, "Shoot me." " What are you saying? Are you mad? It is not the good time for a prank. They can come here at any time; we should leave before they come here", He replied angrily. "I am not playing with you Uncle, I am infected. I'm bitten by a zombie" - I mumbled.

There was a pin drop silence for few minutes. Then my uncle said, "Don't worry. You will be fine. The antidote of this infection was invested. Sit in the car; we are going to the laboratory of Dr Watson."* "Who is Dr Watson", I asked. "He is the inventor of the antidote", My uncle replied.

We reached the laboratory after twenty minutes of leaving the fighting place. My uncle talked with Dr Watson, and I was thinking, "Will the antidote really work or I am going to be a zombie."* Then suddenly Dr Watson called me and said, "Take the antidote and don't worry, and he injected the antidote." After taking the antidote, I went to take some rest in another room. I was sleeping then suddenly I heard a loud sound, and I woke up. The sound of bullets firing was coming from outside then I got to know zombies attacked us again. I tried to wake up but failed as I was weak after taking the antidote.

Then suddenly a zombie came to my room. I was helpless as I didn't have any weapons with me at that time. Somehow went to the main room of the central lab and tried to find any weapons. The zombie was following me. I saw a beaker filled with concentrated sulphuric acid(H2SO4 ). I threw the acid into the zombie's face. His face burned immediately, and he stopped moving. I ran outside, and I saw my uncle. I asked, "Where are my parents?" "They are fine", Uncle replied.

Then suddenly the firing stopped. We moved to the police headquarter. Before leaving, we took some antidotes. At the time of moving to police headquarter, I saw the roads filled with zombie and humans. I prayed to God, "Please stop this." After a couple of hours, we reached police head quarters. There were many people like us.

High authorities decided to take all the people far from this place. We were about to leave the police headquarters after three days and shift to a new location. But before leaving, they decided(police) to give us the training to use a gun. It is crucial to learn to use a gun in this situation. We have to go from the helicopter, but we have to reach the airport first. But we don't know how many zombies we have to face to reach there"*, My Uncle advised.

Our training started. After two days of training, we got to know how to shoot a bullet. I never thought in my life that One day I would use a gun to kill someone. But I had to do that.

After three days we left the police headquarter. We were not alone all the police was there with us. They were also leaving the place. Everything was going pretty fine. "Finally we are safe now. We will never see them again", I mumbled. We reached the airport and moved towards the helicopters.

"They are here. Shoot them now," A police shouted.Thousands of zombies were running towards us. We did not run away but picked up our gun and started shooting them. We fought for hours. Many zombies died as well as many police. My father got injured and my brother too.

After some time all zombies died. We injected the antidote to all the infected persons and left the place as soon as possible. After a couple of hours, we were too far from that cursed place.

It is true that we have escaped from there but we will definitely go back, but we will be stronger than before.


If you have any specific topic on which I should write a story. Let me know in the comments.

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Sort:  

We talked about you abusing the science and steemstem tags before.

Your mention of sulfuric acid doesn't have anything to do with science. Just as a story with an apple pie in it should not be tagged with 'cooking' and 'recipes'.

It's pretty obvious that you are trying to hitch your trailer to @suesa

  1. Suesa has worked hard to make a name for herself as integrating science into her stories. You are trying to copy this.

  2. You copied her footer word for word and her tags word for word. You only removed the word 'scientific' from your footer after we called you on this.

  3. You are using italics in the same unique way she does (during all dialogue in your 'story'). Something that I've only seen from her.

I see this as you intentionally infringing upon another steemit users brand and as tag spam. If you cannot come up with your own unique ideas I will continue to flag you.

I don't understand. what content is stolen here? If it is footer, I don't think that would qualify as violation. Thanks

I looked at @suesa posts to understand what is going on. I do see style similarities but no content infringement. Styles are part of the language that cannot be a violation. Footer cannot be a violation either. People learn from each other. Unless you can show me some real plagiarism or violation, you are on abusing flagging system and in violation yourself. Correct me if I am wrong. I am not taking any sides. Just trying to make sense of this.

yes, that's what I am saying but she is not listening. she is constantly downvoting my all posts.

He's tried to hijack her brand and lifted her tags and footer verbatim even though the story has no science or stem components.

I disagree that he should be rewarded for these efforts. His tag spam is intentional miscategoration. He has been unapologetic and confrontational.

This user also posted a drawing as his own when it is a trace of another artwork.

His intention is not to bring originality to Steemit, but rather profit off others work.

My flags are justified and will remain. If he changes his behaviour they will not continue, but these are staying.

You haven't proven any plagiarism. Your flag is unfounded. I see no point discussing this any further. I wish you all well.

My favourite part was when he twisted the situation and claimed that suesa had plagurised some TV show about survival.

"I should not be alive google" it.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68