The Witch And Her Curse - Part 1 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

I was sitting on my sofa reading a newspaper. My wife was cleaning the windows. I thought this Sunday would be better than the previous one.

Then suddenly my Wife said, "I can't do this work anymore?"

"Why? What happened?", I asked curiously.

"We must keep a maid," She advised me and told me to find one.

But it was easy to say but hard to do. I searched for few days and asked some of the friends If they know anyone but no results. Finding A job with a class 10th degree was easy but not a maid. I tried for few days but as the days passed by I forgot about that. Everything was going absolutely fine.

After few days we went to our village for some work. Actually, I wanted to go there for a long time, but I was not getting leave from office. After 6 hours of long journey, we reached our destination, but the view we saw after arriving was not the pleasant one.

When we were coming, we saw a woman screaming in the road. She was surrounded by many people. I stopped the car and Me, and my wife came outside the car to see what was happening. We saw some men were beating him and surprisingly nobody tried to stop them rather they were cheering. I immediately grabbed the collar of one of them and pushed him away.

"I am going to call the police. Are you guys crazy? Why are you beating a woman?", I said in an angry tone.

Sir, You don't know about her. She is a witch. She was caught doing black magic. For your safety go from here. - They said.

"You guys are uneducated. There is nothing like black magic or witch. Leave her alone, or you will be in serious trouble", I advised for the last time.

After that, they went from that place but before leaving one of them came to me and said. Sir, you may be more educated than all of us but whatever we told is true. Go from this place and don't roam near her or she will kill you.

But I didn't give the shit about whatever they said. My wife and I went near the woman. She was bleeding that's why we took her to the hospital. We called the nurse and told her to give her medicine but when the nurse saw that woman she denied.

I was shocked after watching her reaction. Her hands were shaking.

"Why you are not doing anything. She is bleeding. Aren't you a nurse?" - I asked.

She replied, "I can't do this." And the moment this words came out her mouth she went outside the room.

I rushed to the doctor and asked him to help that woman, but the reply was same. At first, I was about to file a complaint, but the woman was injured that's I bought the medicines and ointments. The injury was not a major one that's why I did the dressing my self.

When we came out of the hospital. She thanked me and told me to leave her alone, but I thought the people might come again and I advised her to come with us. And she agreed. We continued our journey, our home was near the hospital, so it took only 10 minutes to reach our destination.

My mom and dad came outside after hearing the sound of the car. I told them about our arrival before leaving home.

Then suddenly my mom asked, "Who is that woman with you?"

I told them everything. After hearing that every one of our family was scolding me for doing that. I was surprised by their behavior. I knew my family they are all kind, but I was not able to figure out why they were behaving like that.

After that incident, I understood one thing that If I leave that woman outside, she will not see the sun next morning. People will kill her. My wife also tried to make them understand, but nobody listened to us.

I had only one last way to keep her safe. I angrily replied, "If you can't let that injured woman stay here then I am also going, and I am going to take her with me."

Nobody said a word and left that place. They were silent, but I knew that they were not happy at all. I told her to stay in our guest room. I took her to the chamber, and when I opened the room, there was a dog inside. We were in a village and locks are very rare in that kind of place. And the rooms were made up of bamboo stick. When the dog saw her, he started to bark. That dog was our pet. I tried to make him leave that place, but he was not leaving at all.

He was continuously barking. I never saw him behaving like that. I tried to distract him from her but failed. After some time he stopped yelling. His eyes were towards the woman. She was weirdly looking at our dog like she was trying to control him.
But I ignored.

I gave her a lantern and told her to rest. But the moment I turned my head and started walking out of the room she extinguished the lamp. Then I felt a little weird about that, but later I thought she may like darkness and want to sleep peacefully.

But that was not the end. Our dog was still looking at that room like he was frozen. I gave him some biscuit, but he ignored. I thought he might be tired after continuously barking. So I went to sleep.

I have a habit of waking up early. I was going for a morning walk then suddenly I saw our dog lying-in front of the door of our guest room. I checked whether he was alive or not and to my surprise, he was found dead. After some time all of our family members came outside, and when they saw our dog died, my mom said, "I already told you not to keep that woman in our home. You are responsible for the death of our dog."

I was despondent about our dog. He was very kind and loyal. But I couldn't figure out the death of our dog. There was not a single scratch on his body. And he didn't eat anything then How could he die?

I also started to feel something weird about that woman, but then I said to myself, "What are you thinking? There is no black magic or witch in this world. All of these are superstition."

Whatever happened to our dog but it was not a natural death.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Sort:  

You all story were awesome i have read your all post you are a great writer and i think you are a great story writer .. your story inspire us .. i highly appreciate your hard work keep sharing ... @rejakul

@rejakul Sharing to acquire this observed a lot more (and maybe open the eyes of a few)! Thank You for any effectively submit and documented write-up!.

@rejakul Excellent submit and very insightful. Have learnt a whole lot from it. Resteemed.

@rejakul Intriguing put up - many thanks . Have to be terrifying to own this issue. Resteemed.

@rejakul Really intriguing and insightful submit. Want you the most effective with all of your potential endeavors.

@rejakul Sharing to acquire this observed a lot more (and maybe open the eyes of a few)! Thank You for any effectively submit and documented write-up!.

@rejakul Thank you for obtaining this out..

You got me hooked I cant wait til part two, Thank you for writing a well written story

@rejakul Thanks for publishing this Charming instant in time for yourself..

@rejakul Really intriguing and insightful submit. Want you the most effective with all of your potential endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61