The Witch And Her Curse - Part 2 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1

My Uncle and I decided to bury our dog in the backyard of our home. When we were about to take our dog outside, then that lady suddenly came out. She was not looking well. Her eyes were red, and hairs were messy. As soon as my uncle saw her, he immediately left that place.

That was weird. I asked others for help, but they said, "If that woman stays here then I am not going to help."

That words were fierce for me. I know my family loves me a lot but from that moment the mysterious woman steeped in our home they are not even talking to me. I was anxious about that matter.

I went alone to took the body of our dog. But whatever I saw was very stunning. Our dog was walking, and that woman was touching his head. At this moment I have to tell one thing that our dog doesn't like anyone who touches his head even I can't touch his head. And scientifically dogs don't like being patted or touched on the head because this is a show of dominance.

Leave these things aside the main point is our dog was alive. I am a science student, and I really don't believe in supernatural things. And I checked myself whether our dog was alive or not but he was not breathing at all. Even his heart was not beating.

But after few moments he was walking. After watching this for once, I thought whatever I heard about that woman, may be true. But as I said I just thought for once but then ignored as I got my dog back. I was pleased. I went near him, but when I reached him, he started barking. I was shocked because that was the first time when he was barking at me.

My dog and I know each other for more than 5 years. He is very loyal to me, but after his rebirth, he was completely changed. I am using the word rebirth because he was dead. And I damn sure about the fact that his heartbeat was stopped. At that time I ignored that incident because I was happy for getting my pet back. But today when I think about that I blame myself for ignoring that incident.

I was worried about the behavior of my dog, but I ignored. I thought he may be tired and wants some rest.

As we came to our village only for few days, my wife and I went to visit our relatives. We went to my Aunt's house. Her home is only 6 KM away from my home. Whenever I go to my village, I always visit her. She is a nurse, but she is retired now.

Before reaching her home, I took some food for her. After 1 hour we reached her home. When she saw me, she was delighted. We went inside her home. She prepared many delicious foods for us. And trust me she is an awesome cook.

We were talking about my work and why we came here. In between talks I asked her about that woman. She took just one second to recognize her. After hearing about that woman, the smile on her face was gone. She asked, "How do you know you and did you talked to her?"

I told her everything. When I said, the woman is staying in our home. Her face became dull. She said, "Are you crazy? How can you stay with that woman? She is a witch. She killed many people. For your own safety go back to your city. This place is not safe for you. And don't talk to her, she will kill you."

I never expected that my aunt would say these things. She was a nurse and how a nurse can believe all this stuff. After some time we left her home. When we were coming back, I asked my wife, "Do you think whatever my aunt said is true?"

"This is all misconception. I don't believe these things," My wife replied.

When she said those words, I got some relief. Things were going fine I never noticed anything weird after that.

After few days my leave ended, and we decided to return home. Before leaving, I asked that woman, "Today we are going home. Where will you go? When I leave, these people will throw you out."

"Don't think about me. I will take care of myself, and I will go to my home," She replied. After that, we came from there.

We were on our way to the city, but suddenly my wife said, "Did you take your laptop?"

"Oh no. I forgot," I replied. After that, I took A U-turn. When we reached home, the view was worse than the first one. We saw the same thing happening once again. Many people surrounded that woman. And few people were beating her. I felt shocked when I saw my uncle was also beating her.

I saved her from them. Then suddenly that woman shouted, "You all are going to die. I will kill you all." I felt little weird, but I thought she said that words because she was angry.

My wife and I talked about that woman for some time because I knew that when we will leave they will kill her. "Can we take her to our home? She can help me in my works," She advised.

Yeah. It's an excellent idea. We can take her home. And then we took her with us. When we were leaving my mom started crying. She said, "Son you are making a mistake. She is a witch. She will kill you."

But I didn't care. And we left our village.

At first, I thought that was a good idea but trust me that was the worst decision of my life.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Sort:  

Man give us the next part please I can't wait🙏😄😄

I am prepared to die, but there is no cause for which I am prepared to kill.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55