The Witch And Her Curse - Part 3 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2

We were on our way, but suddenly the woman told us to stop the car.

At first, I thought she might not want to go with us. So I asked, "Do you want to stay here? This place is not safe for you at all. If you don't want to go with us, then it's okay. We will try to find another place for you which will be safer than this."

"No... No.. Nothing like that. I just want to take some of my clothes and other important stuff from my home," She replied.

"Do you want any help?" my wife asked.

"No. It's Okay. I will be back as soon as possible." She replied.

My wife and I were waiting for her. She was gone for almost 1 hour ago. Her home was near, so we decided to go there, but when we were about to come outside of our car, we saw her coming. She was carrying a small black color bag.

"So you went to your home to take this little bag? What's so important in that bag?" I asked curiously.

"Nothing significant. It is the only worthy thing which I have." She replied in a sad tone.

She was very poor, so I didn't ask again. I thought if I ask again it might hurt her sentiment. We sat in our car, and I started driving. I was driving a little faster than usual as we were a bit late. When we were coming, I noticed a weird smell in our car. The smell was like rotten meat. I stopped the car and searched for the source. My wife also got that smell, so she was also searching for the root of that weird smell.

But when I went to our back seat I found that the smell was coming from the bag of the woman. At first, I thought to open the bag and check but didn't. I thought she might have some personal stuff so instead of opening the bag myself I asked the woman about that smell.

"Why this type of smell coming from your bag?" I asked.

"It's not the smell of my bag. Actually, in my home, there are many rats. And today when I took my bag I got a dead rat in my bag. If the smell is too bad, then I will throw the bag outside." She replied in a sad tone.

"No..No. It's Ok. Just keep the bag in the car trunk" - I replied.

After that, we continued our journey. After 8 hours of long tiresome journey, we became exhausted. But somehow we reached home safely. We took our luggage from our car and went to our apartment. But the surprising thing is that the moment that woman stepped in our home, all of our lights shut down. At that time I didn't know if it was a coincidence or she was a witch. But today when I remember those days I blame myself for ignoring those incidents.

I rushed near the inverter and turned it on. My wife took that woman to her room. We were exhausted, so we went to our room to refresh ourselves. At night after having dinner, we went to our pooja Ghar(A particular place where for prayer) to pray. My wife called that woman to join us. But she said she was exhausted and want to take some rest.

We thought she might be exhausted, so we didn't call her twice. After praying my wife went to that woman's room to give her prasad (sacrament provided in the temple). When my wife came back, she said, "I told her to take the prasad, but she refused. Now I am starting to feel little weird."

"There is nothing to feel weird. Maybe she doesn't like sweets, so she refused. Don't worry I will ask about it tomorrow."- I replied.

After that, we went to sleep. I was exhausted, but that day I was unable to sleep. At first, I slept for almost 1 hours, but I woke up because I saw some weird dreams. I searched for a glass of water but the jug near my bed was empty, so I went to the kitchen.

As I reached my kitchen, I turned on the lights. Then suddenly a black cat jumped over my head. I was shocked because that was the first time a cat jumped over my head, and the most important thing is that our home was very isolated there was no way from where a cat of that size can even enter.

I went after the cat. The cat was running towards that woman's room. I was following the cat, but suddenly it disappeared. That was more shocking for me. At first, I thought it might be my false notion, and I decided to come back to my room. But as I started to walk back I heard the sound of that cat. I searched for the source of that noise, and it was coming from that woman's room.

I knocked her room. But she was not responding. For once I thought she might be asleep, but it was imperative to find that cat, so I knocked her door again. I was damn sure that the cat was in her room.

After continuously knocking for some time she finally opened her room but whatever I saw was unbelievable.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Sort:  

The most beautiful story I have read in my life
Thank you my friend for this wonderful publication

beautiful story

I ve just read all parts and can t wait for more! This is so interesting story! Excellent work!

very gripping

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62