The Witch And Her Curse - Part 6 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5

After hearing her story, I was very sad. I thought How life could be so miserable for some people. That day we all went to some nearby places with Malti.

I was wanted to make her happy at least for some moments. She was looking happy. But that day I noticed one weird thing about her. My wife suggested to visit a nearby temple, but Multi denied. She was giving unnecessary excuses.

That was not normal at all. That was the third time when she denied to go to a temple.This time I started doubting her. My wife insisted her to visit the temple but I told my wife not to force her, and we came back home.

That day I was waiting for to come to dinner. I decided to ask her why she never visits a temple. After some time all came for dinner. We all were sitting on the table. Then I asked, "Malti. Why you never go to a village?"

"So Now you also think I am a witch? Just because I don't visit a temple," Malti replied.

"No..No. Malti you are taking it wrong. My intention was not to hurt you. I just thought there might be any story for which you never visit a temple," I said.

"No. It's alright. I am not hurt. If you want to know the reason I will tell you. There is not any specific reason. Actually, at this moment of life, I don't believe in God. I don't think God exists. If God is really present, then it would not be so wrong with me. This is the only reason for which I never visit a temple," Malti replied.

Multi said everything in a very sad tone, but this time it was hard to believe in whatever she said. I don't know why but I started doubting her.

After dinner, we all went to sleep. My wife and I were sleeping peacefully, but suddenly I woke up in the middle of the night. I tried to sleep again then suddenly I heard a noise. It was exactly same as the previous night. I went outside my room to check whether it was the same cat. I was searching for the source of the noise.

After few minutes of searching, I saw the cat. I tried to catch it, but the cat ran towards Multi's room. And in a fraction of a second, it disappeared like it wasn't even in my home.

I went towards Multi's room to check whether the noise of cat still coming from her room like the previous day. I was listening very carefully, but that day the noise coming from her room was very disturbing. She was reciting some spell, but it was not like any normal spells.

Then suddenly I heard someone coming towards the door, so I went to my room as soon as possible. I started acting as I was sleeping. Then suddenly someone opened our door and looked inside. My eyes were a little open, and I was watching everything. And whatever I saw that night was beyond imagination. That was the worst visual of my life.

I saw Multi but not in her original outfit. Her hairs were long, long enough to touch the ground. Her face was looking horrible. Her hands were filled with blood. After confirming that we were asleep, she went from that room.

My heart was beating faster than a Ferrari. I wanted to wake my wife up and tell her everything but she would have panicked, so I decided not to tell her anything. I slowly came outside my room searching for her. I looked towards the main door, and it was opened. I made sure that my footsteps don't make any noise.

I went towards Malti's room to check whether she was there or not. I waited outside her room for few minutes to confirm that she wasn't there. Then I stepped inside her room. The inside view of her room was horrific.

There was a huge circle in her room. The boundary of that circle was filled with blood. In the middle of that circle, there was a skull of a human. That day I got to know why the smell of her bag was so disgusting. There were many candles in the circle and some lemons. I was very tensed.

After knowing the truth of Malti, I decided not to do anything until next morning. I was about to leave the room I saw that black cat, but it was dead.

I came back to my room as soon as possible. I was acting like I was sleeping but trust me that was the worst night to sleep. I was waiting for the sun to rise. Then suddenly I heard a noise, and it was Multi. She came back silently and went towards her room. But next morning whatever I did I paid a heavy penalty for that.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Sort:  

mojja bhai . muk follow kori thoba...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62