The Witch And Her Curse - Part 8 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7

She left my home, but her curse was there with us. I never believed in stuff like a witch and black magic, but the day when I saw it with my own eyes, I started believing. I was never afraid of dying, and it was my family for whom I was worried about.

One thing which was killing me from inside was her words. I still think why Malti said that she would kill me. I never did anything to her. Yeah, it is true that I called Pujari Ji and let him took Malti away from my house because she was practising black magic in my home.

I started blaming myself for my mistakes. I should have let her die but I saved her life, and now I am paying for it.

Malti wasn't in our home, but I was feeling weird like she was with us. Her room was still untouched. My wife was very scared, and she denied to clean the room.

I told my wife, "There is nothing to be scared. Malti will never come back here, and we are free now. She cant do anything."

"Yeah, she is gone but she is a witch, and nobody can stop a witch. We helped her. We saved her life, and a curse is what we got in return. This world is too cruel. I am going to cook something, and I am not going to her room. If you can please clean her room," My wife said.

Actually, I was also scared, but I acted like nothing happened because I didn't want my wife to think about that incident. I went to Malti's room to clean all her mystical stuff. When I was cleaning her room, I saw one think that there was a photo of My wife and me where she was doing Blackmagic. Our photo was in the centre of a circle made of some red colour powder.

The moment I saw our photo there, my heartbeat skipped. I was so scared that I ran out of the room, but after few moments I went back because if my wife came to know, then she would be scared.

I cleared the mess as soon as possible because I wanted those things out of my house. I covered all the stuff with a plastic bag and took them away from my home and buried them.

After coming back, I had my lunch with my wife, and we both sat in front of the TV to divert our mind from Malti. But I was not in my normal state my mind was somewhere else. I was thinking about Malti. I could not understand why Malti wanted to kill me.

I went back to Malti's room in search of some clue. But when I reached her room I was surprised. I saw the black cat. Last night when I came to Malti's room, the cat was there, and the cat was dead. But the surprising fact was that when I came to clean Malti's room, the cat was absent, and now it was on the floor covered with blood.

The scene was very horrific. I was already very worried, and then I saw the cat. I was clueless. When I cleaned Malti's room, I had checked each and every corner of the room, and I hadn't seen a single fur of a cat, and after one hour I found a cat covered with blood. It was extremely confusing. I wanted to tell my wife about those incidents, but I didn't.

I took a plastic bag and took the cat inside the bag. When I was leaving my home, My wife asked, "What's there in your bag?"

When I heard those words, I panicked, but somehow I handled the situation. It's Malti's clothes. I said, "I think we shouldn't keep these things in our home, so I am going to throw them outside."

"Ok... But return as soon as possible", My wife replied.

I heaved a sigh of relief and came outside. I went some kilometres away from home and buried the cat in an abandoned land.

At night we had our dinner, and we both went to sleep. We badly needed a good sleep because we both were exhausted. I was worried about my parents. So I called them, and my father received the call.

"Father are you okay? Have you reached home safely? I was thinking about both of you", I asked.

"Yeah, son. We are Okay, and we reached home safely but son you should take care of yourself. That which is very powerful. We will take care of her. She will never hurt anyone but she is a witch, and a wich cannot be trusted. So watch you back." My father replied.

Okay, Dad, I will. Good night. And I disconnected the phone.

After that, I went to sleep. I was trying to sleep, but I felt like someone was looking at me. And then I heard a noise, and when I went to look what was causing the noise, it nearly gave me a heart attack.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49