Game of Poems IV - The Pilgrimage to the Throne

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

While I'm waiting anxiously
to turn the guy around.
through Game of Poems
I remain motionless
in the wind
picking up your sound
to take my story to you
in the spiral of the wind.

The Pilgrimage to the Throne

I
The silence that floated in the air
was cut by the echo originating in my throat.
and my hands helped project.

II
The old façade of the dismal abandoned church
now it's right in front of me.
the hinges squeak after a long time without use
my footsteps resound on the wooden floor
and my heart races when I feel a presence.

III
While the gentle breeze moves the rags
that adorn the old altar.
the sunset rays
shine like bright plankton
the footsteps of stragglers.

IV
Inside the apparent loneliness
I capture the movement of those beings
that many centuries ago made pilgrimage to the place,
as I close my eyes, I hear their songs and prayers,
that changed with a scream as the trumpet sounded.
of a sablazo everything was eliminated....

V
Wraith of the old world now dwell in the old abbey,
awaiting the arrival of the Enlightened One.
to eradicate pain.

VI
Many of us stayed on the old third planet.
after the last abduction, the anxieties and disasters
that decimated us for a while;
by biting the weakest of the weak.
nature without the competition of the predator
and the forests devoured cities.

VII
The singing of children extinct and extinct in many regions
Now he's sneaking out, running around among squirrels.
greeting each of the beautiful and diverse species
that adorn the orchard.

VIII
The pilgrimage to the throne of the golden city
will always seem eternal to me;
between work, voting, riots, battles.
after that raging sound of the end
I continue along the path visualizing the face of my lineage.

IX
Change has come back to haunt us.


Potosi.jpg

Potosi.jpg
Photo: Ruins of the Basilica of Potosí

Thank you for reviewing and enjoying this article:
Poems and Answers Session
Game of Poems IV - The Pilgrimage to the Throne
Peace and Love for all

Desing-1532579791.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70