You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the story contest week 24 entry

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

For a conclusion, it's open-ended, but pleasurably so.

The story reminds me of a Florence and the Machine song which features two lovers whose passion is so strong, they continue to love each other as ghosts. I can't remember the name of the song now.

It also reminds me of the ghosts in Thornton Wilder's play "Our Town," who live on in graveyards, but in a distanced ethereal way, such that the real world seems a dream to them.

Either way, very nice. You know it's a good story if you don't want it to end. :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I’ll have to look into that song and play, they both sound like something I’d enjoy 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67