You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haunted Spider

in #fiction6 years ago

I love your writing.

"I hesitated too long. A part of me was fascinated by the human who had almost managed to avoid death."

Your spider is very similar to every Bond villain, who hesitates, and then pays a price for hesitating lol.

Well, every Bond villain except the brilliant Goldfinger. When Bond asked Goldfinger: "you expect me to talk?" Goldfinger simply shot right back "No, Mr. Bond, I expect you to die."

If only your Spider had been as ruthless as that. Oh well. Poor spider. :-0

Sort:  

omg lol I've never really gotten into James Bond but might have to now just for that line, that's brilliant. And thank you very much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92