Owl and the Eagle

in #fiction6 years ago

Owl and the Eagle
By: Mujtahid

2316418.jpg

In a small forest near the palace there lived two companions. They are owls and eagles. They always get along and work together in every way. When the Ghost is harassed, the Eagles will defend and always encourage. Owl whose face is so charming and more handsome than Eagle.
Long story short, one day the Eagle fell ill, his body condition is very apprehensive. The Eagle looks very weak and can not do anything. His face was pale and very thin. Until one day the Ghost heard that the medicine was a louse in the lion's body. By eating the fleas the Elang will surely heal. So great is the love of the Ghost to the Eagles, He is ready to sacrifice his life for the Eagles.
At night the Ghosts say goodbye to Elang if he is going to look for a louse that is in the lion's body. For the sake of his beloved companions Ghosts leave without the slightest feeling of fear.
"Eagle, I'm leaving. If I do not return it means I've been devoured by the Lion. I go first. Wait for me, I'll be back, "Ghost said as he passed.
"I'm happy to have a friend like you. I promise I will not forget the kindness of my life, "the pledge of the Eagles to the Ghost.
The night passed with anxiety in the heart of Elang. Because until the morning before the Ghost has not returned. Suddenly from a distance ghost looks carrying the package that he holds. While his face looks full of blood.
"What's wrong with your face?"
"I was pounced on by the Lion while picking up the lice when he slept. After I get his cut he suddenly woke up, "said Ghost.
"But your face is full of blood and broken," pointed the Eagle.
"I'm happy with my struggle for my best friend. Even though my face is damaged for the rest of my life, but I'm happy to have helped you, "the ghost said with a smile.
One day there was news that Princess Merak was sick. Just like the Eagles, the medicine is a louse from a lion's body. So the ugly ghost rushes for lice in the lion's body. Until finally he managed to get safely. But the Eagle who wanted to marry a Peacock Princess grabbed it from the hand of the Ghost and kicked it. Ghosts fall, then Eagles as if courageously managed to take the lion and lion's lion told in front of the Merak. Then Elang and Princess Merak got married, but not long after the Merak sick, he sent the Eagles to get the lion lice. Because he does not know how, finally the Eagle is pounced and eaten by the Lion.
Hear the death of Elang, ghost sad. He could not hold back his tears. Although he had been evil to him, but he did not grudge. He prayed that Eagle was forgiven his sin.
Evil does not need us to repay with evil. The eagle has reaped the seeds he has planted from a betrayal. A good friend is a friend who can give the best to his best friend, not even hurt him.

Sort:  

i am following you.
Hello friend, and vote for your post, i would love you to vote for my publication.
Nice article you have.
I hope your future will be bright.

This post has received gratitude of 1.21 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ronahmad.

Cool! I follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71