WHO IS UNDERNEATH THE WATER?

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

It was a long drive.
Screenshot_20181012-153418.png
The night fall caught the the headlights beaming.
The view of the tree canopies made my mind swing from post to post... leaving me in subtle reality.
I remember he said he wanted to be alone
As he stressed... all by myself
But asking me to join him for a ride was unexpected at all, cos I already gave him that space.
depositphotos_99839512-stock-photo-elegant-hallway-with-black-railing.jpg
I watched as he staggered helplessly through the hallway with the car keys...before I followed suite.

We drove with the front window at their least bearings, and welcomed the gentle breeze as it sweeps swiftly across our lips... no words, no music to sing to.
I was only trying to fix my mind on this dim sky that seemed to remind me of our last few days in Los Angeles... when our car came to an abrupt stop, at the middle of the one-lane roadway leading to the murky bridge.
...Unannounced, he gave me that look that i couldn't decipher in words and thus made his way towards the bridge.

I sat still,right there in the car... not knowing what to do.
I felt so helpless even though I obviously wasn't the one in need of help.
Whatever it was, I sure couldn't help with it.
I could only wish he comes back... ALIFE!
videoblocks-silhouette-of-young-romantic-couple-two-lovers-young-man-and-woman-kissing-at-ocean-sea-sunset-close-up-trust-love-travel-and-happiness-vacation-tourist-trip-concept-slow-motion_hogbkdwq9q_thumbnail-small01.jpg
It wasn't just a lonely night,
It was a sad one too.

Day-299 of 365daysofwriting.

Sort:  

Good one! I liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56