All Jacked Up

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

day 6 no meats

Meat is murder! Nah just kidding, it's a messed up food industry that's for sure but if I went around boycotting everything that had moral and ethical dilemmas I wouldn't be on this antisocial monetized abomination of a blockchain now would I ?

Food waste is rampant and doesn't discriminate against carbs or proteins.

Speaking of wastage I went to a private paid admission resort over the weekend to relax in some streams without having to see evidence of how non resourceful and trashy humans are. The place was impeccably clean and had an abundance of tropical fruit trees. Apparently the paid admission does not give one access to pick up fallen fruits which I found utterly ridiculous.

I found this out when a group of overnighters yelled at me to not pick up and eat a durian that had fallen and split open. As they yelled I continued to dislodge the soon to rot goodness and stuff my face. Clearly they were appalled and went to go tattle tale on me to the boss man.

He came and told me that guests are not allowed to pick fruit and eat it to which I replied with a full mouth "cool I'll just keep picking the stuff up off the ground and knock the bugs off and enjoy that"

No he replied frustrated, that's not allowed! I looked around at the dozens of rotting Jack fruit, Durians, and also pointed to the dried Lychee and rambutans in the trees that not even the birds or bats wanted and said plainly "brilliant policy"

He informed me I could request for fruits to be harvested and pay for them upon leaving and began to attempt to tally up what I'd already had.. Okay I said nothing in this world is free and I'd be happy to negotiate a price for 4 rambutans and the small kampung busted durian I ate the non bug infested half of. I offered him the equivalent of one steem and he wasn't amused. I sternly said take it or leave it I've had my fill and if I am so inclined to purchase any fruits I'd be buying from the villagers that live around the resort area as they aren't able to afford to waste any resources as the resort is.

I can be a nice guy I can be a dickhead it's totally up to my fellow humans which energy I will mirror.

BTW, this was all a fantasy, the reality is I'm a nice guy and I immediately apologised and said I'm sorry I was unaware of the rules as nobody told me and there are no signs..I respect the rules of engagement within society, and private property and I'm not trying to steal away from or abuse an ecosystem.

Too bad most steemians aren't like me.. Sigh...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thx for the upvote and resteem @robertchr !

Posted using Partiko Android

He came and told me that guests are not allowed to pick fruit and eat it to which I replied with a full mouth "cool I'll just keep picking the stuff up off the ground and knock the bugs off and enjoy that"

I offered him the equivalent of one steem and he wasn't amused.

I can be a nice guy I can be a dickhead it's totally up to my fellow humans which energy I will mirror.

Good job! very well done!! };)

BTW, this was all a fantasy, the reality is I'm a nice guy and I immediately apologised and said I'm sorry I was unaware of the rules as nobody told me and there are no signs..I respect the rules of engagement within society, and private property and I'm not trying to steal away from or abuse an ecosystem.

Ha, now you gotta apologize with me since I trusted 'to the letter' everything you had said before. :)

This was the watered down version of what I was thinking. The full on no filter thought process would have included throwing fruits at the rule makers as, well as the tattle tellers but I stay on my best behavior as an outsider.

If this had happened where I was born and raised a simple fuck off would suffice..

Posted using Partiko Android

This was the watered down version of what I was thinking.

erm... Can I vouch that?

but I stay on my best behavior as an outsider.

Haha, all kidding, nothing serious. I suspect that I already know you as well as yourself. :)

Never heard that tune before..

Indeed I'd say you can see though my charade of conformity.. 🖖

Posted using Partiko Android

Never heard that tune before..

No kidding!? never before? Sheez, then take this other live version. One of the best versions available ever recorded of this great song. :)

If you have the chance to purchase this album. Don't even think twice. The entire LP record is an authentic musical jewel to have treasured in the collection of any serious music lover.

However, I have to warn you that only the vinyl version is the one you really have to look for. Because I also have the original cd of this concert, and I don't know why, but the songs in the CD clearly are and sounds different and have to be a compilation of one of the other multiple concerts that this great band has performed along the years throughout the world.

My other recommendation of a legendary LP vinyl about the history of rock & roll that no serious music collector could afford not to have in his private repertoire of musical jewels, is this one next:

Allman Brothers

Just click on the image and enjoy!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97