Magicae Terra - Episode 1 - Part 3

in #fiction6 years ago

Haunted House.png

Magicae Terra - Episode 1 - Part 3

No, really, there was a plaque outside on the wrought-iron fence that said it was the most haunted house in America.
It was one of those Gothic mansions that you never see in real life, only in movies, but there it was in the middle of the city giving off more killer vibes than a man in a mask holding a bloody knife. So of course that’s when the man opened the gate and made his way up. I’ve seen enough horror films to know that if I let him go in there alone, he’d die. I’d just found the man and I’d invested some solid running time into the relationship, I was not letting him go in there alone.

He gave me an annoyed look when I followed him and he tried to push me back out the door. “You don’t want to come in here.”

“Well duh, but if you go in there, then I’m going in there. I ran all this way for answers and if you go in there alone, I’ll probably never get them. So here I am going into the most haunted house in America after I’ve seen positive, undeniable proof that ghosts are real and can at the very least pick up jewelry. So they could probably pick up other things, like knives or equally sharp objects. And really, how much force do you need to stab someone? They seemed like they could probably muster up enough force to me.”

I was rambling, in case you haven’t noticed. I sometimes do that; I was born with almost no filter, and when I’ve been exercising or I haven’t eaten, the filter is pretty much nonexistent and I don’t know when to shut up. At least I didn’t say anything too embarrassing. Wait, was that out loud?
“Yes, it was.”

Crap.

“That, too.”

Shoot.

“Maybe you shouldn’t even think.”

This was originally published in the book Magicae Terra Episode One. The full story is currently available on Amazon.
The image was created using canva.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79