UNIVERSITY: Hit me up!

in #fiction5 years ago

Image source: keepcalmandposters.com

Sandra woke the next day, grateful that she didn't have a headache. Chika, her roommate was still asleep beside her. She took her phone from inside her bad where it was. She had a Low Battery because she had forgotten to charge the phone. The time was 9:53. She had missed her morning class. She searched Janet's phone number and called it.
"Hello... ". She sounded tired.
"Babe, what's up?"
"Fine, and yo...u...?"
"I'm fine. Are you still sleeping?".
"Yes, I'm ve..ry tire..ed".
"Hmm, okay. I just wanted to hear from you. You know we missed our 7 o'clock class".
"Yes".
"We have another one by 4 o'clock...will you attend that one?"
"Yes"
"Alright, I'll call you".
"No problem".
......................................................
They were supposed to be in school already, but Sandra was late. Janet had called her twice already, said she was in school with Ene, but Ene had left. Sandra never really liked her(Ene). Ene was Janet's best friend. The class wasn't going to hold but Sandra and Janet had planned to spend the whole day at Janet's place and try to recall everything that had happened at the party. She saw Janet in front of their department building. Later they were walking to the school gate. They were gisting and laughing when they saw Daniel coming in, he was with Ayo. Sandra didn't like Ayo.
"Hello...". Sandra hugged him. She waved at Ayo, he nodded in response. "I'm surprised to see you in school". She said to Daniel.
"What do you mean? That I'm not a serious student?".
"nooo!". They laughed. "I mean I've never seen you in school by this time".
"The first time we met, in front of the library...was by this time ".
Well...it was just that one time ".
"...and the day I we came to look for my friends, you don't remember?". All the while Ayo was quiet. Janet had her earpiece on, she was singing quietly. Sandra hated the way Ayo was making things weird. Janet would have easily started a convo but he didn't even seem cut out for any. Ayo whispered something to Daniel.
"I came to do. something in school...". Daniel said.
"Oh,okay...".
"I need your help though, I left my phone at home and Ayo doesn't have an airtime, can I call someone with yours?".
"Sure". She gave him her phone. He dialed the number. Once. Twice.
"He's not picking up...alright na, I'll see you later". He gave the her phone.
"Yeah, no problem".
"I'll call you later...".
"Alright". They left.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65