A DIALOGUE WITH THE PILLOW..... A FICTION AND POETRY

in #fiction6 years ago

pillow.jpg

Boy: so you can read, see and operate gadgets pillow?

Pillow: it’s amazing how I can do all that

Boy: you’re possessed by a witch

Pillow: I’m not possessed dear boy

Pillow: I just can’t believe my mistress died while laughing so hard

Boy: dear pillow… you’ll burn

Boy: you’ll die too

Pillow: everything on earth is destined to die, dear boy

Pillow: but I saw the demise of my mistress, didn’t i?

Boy: stop calling me boy. I’m a strong man

Pillow: stop calling me boy. i'm a strong man….
Oh , what fickle thought in the heart of men these days

Boy:
Dear pillow,
I have learnt from life that the more careful one holds a thing, the quicker you lose it and the more reckless you are with that thing…the longer it lasts

Pillow: Oh, would that you could see my countenance at your words…
Would that you could know the things I’ve come to know in my decades of existence

Boy: show me how remorse your countenance is.
Show me how bad your countenance looks stupid pillow.
Let me laugh at your pain

Pillow: even if you saw a thousand remorseful looking pillows, you wouldn’t understand.
I wouldn’t in the world understand why you want to laugh at the pain of a poor being like me
I suffer everyday from being rested on, strange heads, and heads with weird and disgusting thoughts, smelly hair

Pillow: but you will never understand dear boy

Boy: Dear pillow,
You fail to realize that I’m human and you’re not a living soul?
Show respect to whosoever has a soul
Be it man or beast
They’ve got upper hand

Count yourself privileged to be used by those souls
You are envy to other things without life
You’re being used constantly by men
Why then do you still complain?

Pillow: Dear boy,
These beings like you that have chosen to take sides with are scanty in the realms of appreciation
I have a soul, though you are too ignorant to know. I have a soul that doesn’t breathe like yours

But lives and sees all in a wave of silence
I wouldn’t deem being used and disregarded a privilege
Dear boy, would that you would understand what privilege truly meant,

How happy I would be.
But then, happiness is an illusion I know never to trust
Still you’ll never understand

Thanks for reading
Please upvote and resteem
Follow @stanleephenom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54