A Bloody Nightmare (part 1)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

A Bloody Nightmare

Another boring day at college, as usual, had just come to an end. Sometimes I wondered why I attended classes. Hell, it was better to sleep in my room in a comfortable bed than suffer some neck pain by falling asleep on benches. I walked to the parking lot, in a daze, still not yet awake. I needed some coffee desperately. There was a cafe at the parking lot exit. Get my bike first or coffee? I settled to drive to the cafe than walk back to my bike with coffee.

The evening sun cast its waning light across the cars and bikes parked in rows. Mesmerizing to my not so conscious mind. Clouds were gathering ,looking ominous, as though a stormy night was at hand. Before I knew it, I had reached my bike. I rode it all the way to the parking lot gate. I checked out and now I was on the roads where people drove like maniacs. That's when it hit me. I had forgotten my coffee. I cursed and stopped. A mistake. A very deadly mistake. Something hit me. Something heavy, something fast. I was blacking out. Even as the swirling blur of colours faded to darkness, I heard someone yell for an ambulance.

I was being moved. Something that felt like a stretcher. Where was I? My senses were still weak. It smelt like...a hospital? What had happened? Ugh! I hated not knowing.

"Relax, son, its alright, you should be okay."

The words hit me from all around me. A calm voice that sounded like it knew what it was talking about. I murmured something. Incoherently, of course. I was in a real quiet room now. This had to be a hospital. I opened my eyes and closed them tight again. Nope. Not a good time. I did see a surgeon though. He must have been a surgeon because he was dressed as one. I groaned.

"You have lost a lot of blood. Try not to strain yourself. We need to stitch up your wounds and get some blood back into you."

pexels-photo-888992.jpeg

That made as much sense to me as my lectures. Which is to say, I fell asleep instantly. I woke up to absolutely no idea of where I was or how much time had passed. I felt a lot better. For starters, my senses had returned. I felt them heightened but that was probably because I was out cold for...how long, again? A nurse walked into the ward to check in on the patients. She paused for a while at each bed, checking up swiftly on the statuses of each occupant. She reached mine.

"What's the time?"

"2 am."

"Fuck. What happened to me?"

"You had an accident. Pretty bad injuries on your legs and a gash in your tummy. We thought you were lost when we tested your blood group but thankfully someone turned up to donate some. You are so lucky to be alive."

As she walked off, I lifted the sheets. My legs felt perfectly fine so I began to remove the bandages. They were soaked in blood. The sight of it made me go weak. Weird because I was never one to be affected by the sight of blood. Maybe I had hit my head pretty hard. There were scars instead of cuts on my legs. I had healed quite rapidly; hell, Wolverine might be jealous. What was wrong? Or maybe I was a mutant. I laughed that off. Something was weird with me, however, and I just couldn't shake off that feeling as I went back to sleep.

To be continued


Pic
https://www.pexels.com/photo/shallow-photography-of-life-is-short-enjoy-your-coffee-signage-888992/


Story by myself, @stelmar with a lotta help from @suesa (you're AWESOME!)


Feedback and resteems if you like it appreciated (duh!)


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stelmar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62