You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #11 SIN CHRONICLES: HELL IS HERE

in #fiction6 years ago

Wow! @warpedpoetic That just got more and more intense and harrowing as I read.

You have a way of making the reader feel uncomfortable with the way you weave the tale. Your attention to detail is mesmerizing throughout the piece I felt as though I was trapped in the web of a sinister and evil spider that inches ever nearer. It was almost hard to breathe as the girl's story reached it's tragic climax.

You choose some very dark territory to tell your stories from it is as though your work takes place from the dark zone. It is a skill few possess to make the reader feel trapped in a nightmare. Throughout your piece as with others I have read there is truth a harsh bleak truth that is so brutally honest about life.

Let others focus on sunshine, joy and rainbows yours is a talent that exists in the realm of making stark situations a reality using sounds, smells and feelings to conjure a ghastly image.

This is a truly stunning body of great works.

Sort:  

@stevenwood, I don't know what to say. Thank you.

You choose some very dark territory to tell your stories from it is as though your work takes place from the dark zone. It is a skill few possess to make the reader feel trapped in a nightmare. Throughout your piece as with others I have read there is truth a harsh bleak truth that is so brutally honest about life.

The truth is I find beauty in weird places. I had stopped looking at shiny things long ago, now I look for pain, death, fear, sadness; those things that people tend to pretend does not exist. I feel it is my duty to paint the darkness and give it a name.

Let others focus on sunshine, joy and rainbows yours is a talent that exists in the realm of making stark situations a reality using sounds, smells and feelings to conjure a ghastly image.

I seek to understand, to know and the only means I have issues to observe. Maybe there is truth somewhere in the way he walks, in the way she laughs. For we lie too much with our words but our bodies are always honest; they never lie.

Thank you for your beautiful comment. Do come again.

Hive vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86