Emperor - Short Story ( Part 3 )

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

I ran without respite to the complete other side of the palace, all the servants shouted behind me, asking if I needed help. After a few minutes I was in front of my chambers, the doors were open. I entered inside like a storm. I was afraid he was killed, in order to get take away from me that one person who I trust. The blood trail led from the reception room to the meeting room. Little trace of blood, not a big wound.

I went in there, He was sitting in the armchair I brought from the father's room. I immediately saw that he was injured, too much blood was running from such a small wound. Listen, kid, I do not have much time left. We have about three hours in my estimation .. NO, stop, do not go. No doctor in the court can help me, even I can not help myself. You see, a poison on a dagger he threw it on the floor between the two of us. A worn handle, it is certainly a work of some artisan outside of our city. He spoke to me with his calm voice Close the front door, make sure we stay alone, you have to find out a lot.

After I made sure that nobody came in, I returned to the room and was still paralyzed. Scared, I do not even know what is the feeling that got me. I am listening Master, tell me everything.

Easy kid, I know that we do not have much time but the haste will only ruin everything more. I have to start with one thing that no one knows alive, at least no more. Only your father knew. Me and he were brothers, but in childhood we were separated. They sent me to the monastery, far in the forgotten part of the Empire, to the part from which originally originated our nation of founders of this Empire. Your father came there as part of a regular training to take over the throne. At the very beginning, we did not know why we had to be separated, but for the years that passed, we grabbed our roles. We constantly exchanged letters, except when I was on the tasks. Do not think that the real power of our throne was in my hands, no. He held all the strings, I was just a man from the shadow. Everyone thought that I was just a mercenary, but he and I knew the truth. Cough attack cracked his exposure, and while I waited for him to breathe a little, I tried to arrange all this in my head. Impossible thoughts came to my mind. I tried to stay calm, and I was waiting to the end before I brought the final opinion. This was the man I trusted unconditionally, I owe him to tell his story.

Maybe we'll have less time than I thought before. You have to go to that monastery. You have brother there, too. And all the letters and explanations that you will need are there. Answers to all the questions that I do not have now. There are monks, four, who will teach you things that you can not even imagine, and will be the key to your reign. The Presences, that.. another cough attack, and the pain passed through his whole body. Knowledge struck me and shaken me from the root. All I knew about myself now is questioned.

Kid, the end is here .. Presences are the key to everything, and you possess the potential to unify them .. will explain .. monks ... you must go alone, at the price that the enemies of the Empire rule the Empire the light from his eyes, went out at that moment and I never felt worse.

I have a brother, and I'm still alone. That night, I wandered through the hallways as a ghost, trying to get some answers, but they constantly escaped me. I will travel there, tomorrow. But I have to figure out who will manage the Empire in my absence. Again, I felt the same fear in my being.

Image 1

Sort:  

Nice story

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @stormlight24! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99