Despicable Me

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Since coming back home yesterday to an empty house and a note on the table, I've been calling Jessica. Twenty-five times yesterday with no reply.

I called ten times already today with the same outcome. The weight of the unexpected breakup was killing me, but not as much as the information I'd kept secret.

I was resigning for the morning when she finally picked.

Ray
her soothing voice called, sounding as sad as I felt.
You know I don't have to pick your calls.

Yes sweety, this would be the last.
I sat weakly on a dinning chair.
I promise to be brief.

Alright, I'll listen as long as you don't attempt to change my mind.

No, I wouldn't. You left to marry the other man as I was taking too long to put the ring on your finger, that's an understandable reason.
I paused.

Silence from her end.

I want to tell you I regretted what happened last night and I'm sorry

Why? She sounded hurt.

We were supposed to abstain till marriage.

Wait. The feelings were intense and...

We could have stopped, I should have stopped us
I shifted uneasily in my chair. **Later that night, when you were fast asleep, I cried bitterly. You looked so beautiful.

Why would you do that?

I'm positive Jess

How... You mean...

I mean I've got HIV; been living with it since 25.

Ray...

I ended the call and wept.

Sort:  

Whao...... This is great..... Wonderful post

😂😂😂😂😂
A great post inspirational...
But honestly is very hard to abstain...
Thanks for the post

I wee not say anything
Tnx for dropping by

😄😄😄😄

What the heck! Lol.

You don't have readers @sussan. I don't too. So let's manage. Lol.
Anyways, I come bearing gifts.

Lol
Tnx dear

You're welcome dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10