You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hazards of Shaving—A Study in Vanity

in #fiction6 years ago

@yahialababidi, your posts always blow my mind friend.

His nose was, decidedly, bulbous this evening. In fact, he had harbored this suspicion for over a week now, but had not been certain.

I made a vocal response to this statement. I love the expression to the stars.

I am also very particular about my facial hair. Damn! Whenever I look into the mirror I feel to carve out another look. Like trying to look different everyday. As if that is actually possible. Is it?

We went too far.... then he lost his face.

Sort:  

Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed this piece :)

It's meant, actually, to read as a kind of cautionary tale -- in order to dissuade us from caring too much about the skin of things. But, I did not fun writing it (and, if I was not susceptible to vanity myself, would not have found the words to caress the subject this way ;)

So true. I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99