My robes were clean but greed stained it; a bleeding heart of a father.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

A father will always do everything possible to protect his family by taking responsibility, only fathers who read through to the end will understand the idea of this writing. This is actually short fiction and an imagination of life issues from the corner of my brain.

The man in this post was apprehended by federal prosecutors for money laundry in his political campaign after a snitch happened.

The character in person was seen as a righteous man in the eyes of his family and before everyone who knew him, he was ethical in morals until his daydreaming ambitions to make it in life doctored the colour of his heart to dark.

Men of power (wealthy tycoon) strategizing how to make profit through the construction of high towers which was forbidden by law observed him; they corrupted him like the tale of "Eve, the forbidden fruit and the serpent". This men of power had the influence to realize his dreams through their wealth but in exchange once he fulfills his dreams he must grant/issue them rights to construct the tower.

His shame was a powerful one when the nakedness of the deeds was opened. During detention in the ceil depression came leading to suicide thought; to appease his beloved wife and daughter who thought highly of him as a righteous presidential aspirants he wrote a note; adding to his thoughts he was a role model to his only daughter who bragged about his public image anywhere:

Letter of remorse

I'd like to apologize to my beloved
I'm taking all the responsibilities by myself.

I also sincerely apologize—
To my fellow peers and my beloved for causing trouble

Honey — please remember that I was blessed
To spend my life with you.

My sweetheart Vanessa,
I'm sorry
I'm sorry I'm sorry.
you found dad's heart to be a snake's skin and chameleon nature.

Looking back you must pity him even if my actions dazzle you awfully,
My daughter— looking within your thoughts can't believe the picture you caught my shameful deeds.

I'm sorry forgive me
I'm sorry I'm sorry.




source

Unfortunately he was found dead in his ceil hanged in ropes as the energy of his thought scarred him bitterly; his last conversation with his family in respect to know why he was corrupt in clean robes ended a bad blood.

So after reading this what do you guys and dads out there think; when life is short and your success rate or chance are slim; but an opportunity/shortcut to make it happen is unethical comes your way - what will you do?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by udezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94