30 days Writing challenge. Day one: write a letter to the love of your life.

in #fiction4 years ago

Hello darlings,
So a friend sent me a daily writing challenge but I have been too busy to take it up. I have decided to start on it today. At first, I thought to do it on Facebook but this is a better platform. I have also made it fictional as some or rather most of the stuff, we are asked to write about are not stuff I normally would write. So everything, I write on the challenge will be fictional with all the latitude and verisimilitude that comes with fiction. Enjoy.


IMG20200602WA0001.jpg


Dear Chigozie,
I have been thinking of how to write this letter. I am not much of a writer or talker but I found this challenge thingy online, and the first challenge is for me to write to you. Actually, it is to write to my lover. I know that you will ask, why write to me? Well, I see you as my lover. I know it reads like an insanity plea but it is the truth.

I have dreamt of you, every day since I saw you at the mall, walking, your eyes scanning the goods on display, your lips twitching with a half smile. I wanted to know what made you smile, to hear the sound of your voice and then you giggled and it clicked. I was sure I had heard your voice before, giggling somewhere close to me. I could have stopped you to ask. I was busy, so you walked on.

In my dreams, we hold hands, we talk, we watch sunsets, we make plans for tomorrow. It is real, these dreams. We have made love, so fiery, fueled with unrelenting desire and I have opened my eyes to find my briefs wet with my orgasm. And I have read you poetry, written your name and the meaning on the pages of my ribs. What else do lovers do?

I heard from the rumour mill at the mall that you quit your job. I hope you are in a better space both mentally and financially. I can send you some money if you want. We could sit and talk, you know I love listening to your voice ramble on and on. I could talk to my friend, a manager at a business along warri-sapele Road. Will you like that?

You are so beautiful. The way your eyes flash with anger, the bronze glow of your skin, the fullness of your lips. The tenderness of your hands when you rub the headache off my scalp. I want you to know that I love you. I want to know you more. This is why I called you yesterday.

You were angry, I understand, that was why you ended the call. I was desperate, I am sorry. It was your colleague, Me a, who gave me your phone number. I have disturbed for weeks before she gave in. Please don't be angry with her. I know how it seems - as if I am stalking you. This is not so. I just want to love you, to be with and beside you.

It is my hope that you will reply this missive with kind words. It is my belief that somewhere inside you, something beats for me. I don't want to force you. I have pictures of you and that dirty man with big stomach, the one that sells furniture. I have not shown it to anyone. You see that I love you so much.

All those times that you claimed to be going for church services, it was the motel at NPA, you worshipped. I followed you twice and saw the disgust on your face when you saw him. You do not love him like you love me. This is why I have not shared the pictures. You are doing this because of money. I can understand that. It is not easy.

When you are done reading this letter, it would be nice if you send a reply. Let us meet. I enjoyed being with you last night. I want to be with you for real. I don't want to jerk off over your pictures. I want to do that inside you as man and wife. I will be waiting for your reply. I sent this letter through your friend, Yemisi.

I will leave my pen in the basket of love, awaiting when you will pick it up.

Yours lovingly,
Percy.


📷: pic of the challenge.

©Osahon Oka, 2020.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92